We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amherst Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“May 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent service after a long day flying. Location was convenient to all areas I needed to go, Edmonton, Morinville and St.Albert. Easy access to highways. The breakfast menu more than met expectations. All staff were more than willing to help and all worked at keeping the hotel clean. No doubt I would/will day here again when travelling back to the area. Mike from the maritimes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to have you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    217
    68
    21
    18
See reviews for
294
157
41
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. The first time, my husband and I were on the first floor along the route to the breakfast room so it was a little loud in the morning. This time we are on the 4th floor (super quiet) with our daughter in a double queen. There is lots of room, a desk and comfortable chair and ottoman which was handy trying to get an infant to sleep. The bathroom is nice, though the tub seems quite shallow.
we went swimming twice and the pool is smaller and a bit on the cool side but we didn't feel crowded with a few other families in there.
The staff have all been super friendly and greet us always. They also kept a close eye on the breakfast room and refilled everything as needed. Breakfast is the usual for a hotel free breakfast. It was decent.
Next time we come to Edmonton, we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamlemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear tamlemm,

Thank you so much for your review and I am happy that we met your expectations.

I is great to hear from you that this stay you did not face any noise problem and also enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. Thank you for complimenting my team and I assure you our best always.

See you soon with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for three nights although the hotel is located just off the highway once you enter Edmonton's city limits, meaning getting to downtown Edmonton will take about 20 minutes by car. However since most hotels located in downtown Edmonton charges for parking you'll have to make a compromise closeness or value. Like most Best Western Hotels they offer free breakfast, internet, and parking. It's one of only two hotels in the area that offers free breakfast (the other being Hampton Inn located across the street). There are train tracks located near the area however we never hear it or see it driving by at night. The area is still a developing area however many stores and restaurants are located either a short drive or walk away. Parking is a bit limited but it shouldn't be a problem.

Room Tip: South Facing Rooms have glare from the sun around noon, but north facing rooms might be more prone t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedimaster10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear jedimaster10248,

Thank you for your review regarding the hotel and I am happy that overall you liked the hotel, it's location and the amenity that was provided.

I am sure that you will stay with us again and I look forward to greet you at our hotel.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMBERLEY, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Family of 5, Kids loved the waterslide - pool warm , hot tub could be a little hotter , Room clean, lots of room with 2 beds and a pullout couch. Everyone enjoyed the hot breakfast and lots of selection. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Donna A,

Thank you for your review and it is great to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that you felt the hot tub temperatue is not as per it should be and I will surely have it checked and rectify it.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look foreward to see you again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean rooms and very good location. Close to anything you might need. Easy drive too and from the airport. Good size room if you get the king suite. Very quiet hotel. Decent breakfast is included. Staff is very helpful. Onsite guest self serve washer and dryer area is nice to have if you need it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ronald B,

Thank you for your time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and also choosing our hotel.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property location, cleanliness and brekfast offer. I assure you we will keep delivering our best always and I look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Best Western is on the very south end of Edmonton coming north on the QE2 hiway from Calgary - so easy to access as it is right at the Ellerslie Road exit. I have stayed there a few times in the past year - check in is always seamless and the very courteous staff can't seem to do enough for you. Entrance is very clean and welcoming- rooms are attractive and neat - everything always works! There is a breakfast included with lots of variety, hot and cold. There is a pool and I think a fitness center(although I have not used either). There are restaurants within easy walking distance. Rates are somewhat lower than downtown - overall great value.

Room Tip: I sense you need to book ahead as far as possible - seems to by quite popular and I was unable to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Billk54,

Thank you for writting your comments on Trip Advisor.

It is always our pleasure to have you with us over the years and thank you for your business and patronizing our hotel.
I am sure that we will keep on delivering our best always for each and every guest and I look forward to see you soon with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent staff and a nice new hotel where the staff all seem to go out of their way to be pleasant. Location is convenient to highway access for Edmonton and area. Restaurants are within walking distance at neighbouring hotels. Hot tub, pool and fitness room are good. Breakfast is more complete than some hotels offering hot scrambled eggs and sausages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for taking some time out and posting your comments on WWW.TRIPADVISOR.CA.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guest have enjoyed there stay with us and i assure you that we will keep doing our best always.

I am happy that you enjoyed the product and service mix of the hotel.

Look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing