We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Home”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very satisfied stay so far as I have been here since March 27, 2014 on business. Service is impeccable and as a guest everything has been done to make sure I feel at home. Friendliness is expressed and my expectations have been filled. I would recommend to anyone staying in the south west/east of edmonton.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for your time to post such a lovely review on our hotel.

I am happy that you are enjoying your stay with us and if there is anything more I can do to make it better, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues at the front desk.

Thank you.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    235
    75
    24
    20
See reviews for
330
162
43
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is on the southern edge of Edmonton so away from the noise and action of the city. Beds are excellent quality and the hotel is quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and water slide. We only stayed one night but I'd definitely recommend this location. Breakfast was a hot continental buffet type so nothing special but still adequate. Wifi works very well and is available in all rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sophia W,

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel and I am happy that you and your family enjoyed staying at our hotel.

I am also very happy that you like the breakfast selection and we keep on working on giving better choice to our guest.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location before with our 3 children. It is new and modern. The kids love the pool and water slide area, nothing fancy, but the kids love it. We have stayed at the best western hotels closer to West Edmonton mall before, but staying at this nice, new hotel is worth the drive!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Angela H,

Thank you for taking some time and posting your review about the hotel.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. I am also happy that the kids liked our pool area.

I look forward to welcome you and your kids again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tried this new hotel down in the south of Edmonton last week. Beds are excellent hotel is quiet. Staff was very friendly, I will be going back again this week. This hotel had a lot of kids on the weekend but it was still nice and quiet in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tim M,

It was a pleasure to read your review and I am happy that my team were able to meet your expectations.

Your comments and feedback assist me and my team to always improvise for betterment.

Thank you again and look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I recently embarked on a weekend road trip to Edmonton and we stayed at the Best Western Plus South Hotel. There were seven adults and three kids on the road trip. Here's my assessment:

Pluses:

+ Good Value - Parking, breakfast and wifi were included in the room rate. Granted, breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was better than nothing (and it was just a continental breakfast; there were some hot items like sausages and eggs). The wifi was fast. We also appreciated the cucumber-infused water in the front lobby too.

+ Very Family-Oriented - The kids loved the water slide and pool.

+ Friendly Staff - The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Minuses:

- We didn't really have any problems or issues with our room or the hotel.

We stayed at the hotel because my sister stayed there before and had a good experience. Similarly, we found the hotel to be very comfortable and offered good value. We will probably stay here again.

AHK403YYC

Room Tip: Because this is a family-oriented hotel, there were a lot of kids when we stayed there. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHK403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear AHK403,

I was a pleasure to read your review and thank you so much for taking some time out to have it posted in Trip Advisor.

I am happy that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and took positive memories of the hotel with you.

I assure you that we will keep doing our best always and look forward to see you again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Try to stay at this location when in Edmonton, staff and very friendly and manger is there to offer help if needed. Easy location to work from or go to area restaurants etc Snack and water is a nice treat when checking in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear R G,

Thank you for your time to post your review about the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I am happy that you appreciated the hotel quality and service and appreciated the staff.

I look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A useful hotel between the airport and the town centre just of the ring road. Easy to find typical hotel a bit up in quality from a motel with pleasant staff. The included breakfast was also average but it filled a gap in the morning. There is a White Spot just around the side if you require other meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ea217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear ea217,

Thank you so much for staying with us.

I am happy that you were pleased with the hotel and like the amenities offered.

I am sure you will keep on giving your constructive feedback for making us better and I look forward to see you again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing