We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times since it opened. I very rarely have any problems with the hotel, and when I do the staff are quick to address and correct the issue. I like a quiet room and a comfortable bed and I get that when I'm at this hotel. I occasionally hear hallway noise but it is MINOR in comparison with other hotels. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. I also appreciate having decent Wi-Fi service. I don't find that the service drops or cuts out at all! Finally, one of the complaints I had about this hotel a long time ago, is that they didn't offer many choices for breakfast (especially for anyone with dietary restrictions/needs). I am happy to report that this has changed and breakfast foods are generally fresh and there are lots of healthy options. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will continue staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jacqueline D,

Thank you for such a lovely review and for patronizing our hotel from the start.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that we were as team able to keep our service level consistent and I am sure that in future too we won't let it go down.

I am also happy that you are liking our breakfast selection and I assure you that I keep on working on it and see how we can make it more better.

Thank you for being our premium guest.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    221
    69
    21
    19
See reviews for
303
158
41
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This best western was adequate when it came to what our needs were. The pool was definitely a highlight because of the water slide and large-ish size of the pool. Our kids really enjoyed that. This hotel is in a convenient location especially if you're coming from Calgary. It's in a newer area of the city. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great-there was always ample variety and selection for everyone in our family. The rooms were very quiet which was nice. They weren't as clean as I would have liked and the bed wasn't very comfortable. There was a huge indentation on the side I was trying to sleep on. I also didn't like the shower head in the shower. It had a very uneven flow and it wasn't adjustable. Overall I felt it was a good value for the money and With a few exceptions I would still recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jody75,

Thank you for your review and also taking the responsibility to inform us where we can better our self for the future.

I am happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I also want to apologize for the cleanliness issue that you have faced and I will surely ensure that it is being addressed properly with the team so that it is not repeated again.

I will also look into the shower head and ensure that it works properly and give even flow of water.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel and I look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very satisfied stay so far as I have been here since March 27, 2014 on business. Service is impeccable and as a guest everything has been done to make sure I feel at home. Friendliness is expressed and my expectations have been filled. I would recommend to anyone staying in the south west/east of edmonton.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for your time to post such a lovely review on our hotel.

I am happy that you are enjoying your stay with us and if there is anything more I can do to make it better, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues at the front desk.

Thank you.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is on the southern edge of Edmonton so away from the noise and action of the city. Beds are excellent quality and the hotel is quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and water slide. We only stayed one night but I'd definitely recommend this location. Breakfast was a hot continental buffet type so nothing special but still adequate. Wifi works very well and is available in all rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sophia W,

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel and I am happy that you and your family enjoyed staying at our hotel.

I am also very happy that you like the breakfast selection and we keep on working on giving better choice to our guest.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location before with our 3 children. It is new and modern. The kids love the pool and water slide area, nothing fancy, but the kids love it. We have stayed at the best western hotels closer to West Edmonton mall before, but staying at this nice, new hotel is worth the drive!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Angela H,

Thank you for taking some time and posting your review about the hotel.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. I am also happy that the kids liked our pool area.

I look forward to welcome you and your kids again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tried this new hotel down in the south of Edmonton last week. Beds are excellent hotel is quiet. Staff was very friendly, I will be going back again this week. This hotel had a lot of kids on the weekend but it was still nice and quiet in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tim M,

It was a pleasure to read your review and I am happy that my team were able to meet your expectations.

Your comments and feedback assist me and my team to always improvise for betterment.

Thank you again and look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I recently embarked on a weekend road trip to Edmonton and we stayed at the Best Western Plus South Hotel. There were seven adults and three kids on the road trip. Here's my assessment:

Pluses:

+ Good Value - Parking, breakfast and wifi were included in the room rate. Granted, breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was better than nothing (and it was just a continental breakfast; there were some hot items like sausages and eggs). The wifi was fast. We also appreciated the cucumber-infused water in the front lobby too.

+ Very Family-Oriented - The kids loved the water slide and pool.

+ Friendly Staff - The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Minuses:

- We didn't really have any problems or issues with our room or the hotel.

We stayed at the hotel because my sister stayed there before and had a good experience. Similarly, we found the hotel to be very comfortable and offered good value. We will probably stay here again.

AHK403YYC

Room Tip: Because this is a family-oriented hotel, there were a lot of kids when we stayed there. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHK403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear AHK403,

I was a pleasure to read your review and thank you so much for taking some time out to have it posted in Trip Advisor.

I am happy that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and took positive memories of the hotel with you.

I assure you that we will keep doing our best always and look forward to see you again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing