We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Reccommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Reccommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

This hotel is relatively new, and the rooms are gorgeous ! Very nicely decorated, and the beds are SO comfortable. I even loved the bath and body works lotion and stuff they gave you. You will have a good nights sleep here ! I booked with my airmiles, and it was super easy, and the staff were very friendly. The pool looked awesome too, but we didnt have time to use it. The breakfast in the morning was really good, they even have a waffle maker so you can make your own belgium waffles !! This is included with your room! I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the edmonton area, I know I will be returning during my next trip to edmonton! Oh, and you can almost SEE (not actually, but very close!) Ikea and the outlet malls from here, so for all you shoppers out there, it is only a minute or two away!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpink_flipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time for posting a review on the site. We certainly do appreciate your feedback and on behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    221
    70
    21
    19
See reviews for
305
158
41
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

A new property with large rooms, nice fitness room, close to South Edmonton Common and many many restaurants. I was very happy to find this hotel after trying various others in and around Edmonton. Great value for the business traveler as well.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telcom_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review and the compliments on the Best Western South Edmonton Inn & Suites.

On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you,

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Enjoying our stay here. Close to South Common and the airport. Only wish there were restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful new hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlr126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time in completing the on-line review.

On behalf of the staff and management, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you,

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Our stay at this hotel was pleasantly exceeding our expectations by the second. We were very impressed on how prompt and friendly the staff was, giving every effort to ensure our stay was the most comfortable ever. The beds were *amazing*!!! very soft and you won't even toss or turn in them. The whole hotel still smells very fresh and new, like as if we were the first guests staying there. The breakfast room was amazing with a wonderful selection of juices, milk, tea, coffee, fruits, yogurts, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, and even able to make fresh waffles too. It's location was very good too, close to the International airport, Anthony Henday Road, and Highway 2 (QE2). We would definitely stay at the Best Western South Edmonton Inn & Suites again as we left with a smile and completely satisified :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmx218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm61078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at the Best Western South Edmonton Inn & Suites.

On behalf of the staff and management, we appreciate your business and feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing