We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Edmonton Common
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Edmonton Common is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 2,476 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Loved the service and the margaritas. Food was good as always. Got a free piece of ice cream cake cus it was my Birthday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    30
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Kept us waiting for over an hour, host stand is completely useless. Manager, overweight and useless on top of that.

Visiting from Houston and a group of seven.

Headed over to Earls and seated right away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrysfromhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The "For sure going to have a great steak" place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the ONLY place I will order steak and lobster...and I've tried a lot of places. Consistently great steak...Lobster cooked to perfection...great service and great atmosphere....so good i refuse to order anything else!

In case this is read by the KEG...this must say something about how much I still love your food...I actually proposed to my wife standing in line outside the "Keg in the Country" that used to be in Langley BC....36 years ago!...Numerous people in lined encouraged me to Pop the question during casual line up talk.....and Yes...she did say yes...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puckstopper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,319 reviews
758 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Popular Location with Weekend Wait Times”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were told it would be a 50 minute wait at 5:30 PM on a Saturday and it turned out to be 25 minutes which was not bad. The food was very good. It is just an OK place because it is so large and attention is not given detail, you can't make reservations and the wait staff are serving a number of tables which means service is the best considering the circumstances. The Keg is a place we go to when we are given gift certificates - it is not our first choice since Edmonton has so many fabulous restaurants to choose from. I ordered the crab and my husband ordered the lobster tail - for $41 each which is a fair price. It came with asparagus and a choice of potato. We stayed for 90 minutes but were feeling a little bit of pressure to vacate our table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Arrived about 6.45 having arranged to meet friends at 7. They do not take bookings so thought we might need to be a bit early if there was a wait. There was. We were told 20-30 minutes, given a little electronic buzzer thing and went to the bar. In the event after no more than 5 minutes the buzzer went off and a waitress told us the table was ready. Our friends arrived shortly after but not before we had ordered some bread and a drink at the table. Two of the party ordered the Fillet Steak Classic, both medium. This comes with a salad starter which is quite nice, simple but good. Of the 2 steaks one was done perfectly the other was practically inedible. Also ordered was the Lobster & Rib beef combo and the Bar-B-Que Ribs. Both of these were OK though the rib beef quite fatty. The overcooked Fillet Steak was replaced on request so well done for that. This place has a nice "ambiance" and subtle music playing at just the right level. Will visit again and hope they get it all right first time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Edmonton Common also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Edmonton Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing