We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Edmonton West
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
62
93
54
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
93
54
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids suitepancake machinebunk bedsthe holiday innhot tubshort drivesliding doorliving areafree breakfastnice poolother hotelsking roomthe breakfast areaquiet roomclean hotelstayed nightswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We didn't even have a chance to stay at this hotel and probably won't book again in the future. Although it was my fault for not reading the fine print, I can't remember when the last time was that I saw a hotel that would charge a full night stay for cancelling...and we cancelled 2 weeks in advance. I could understand if it were the same day cancelling, but 2 weeks? Life happens and plans change. Not at all impressed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Bettina L,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message regarding your stay.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are average. Only one restaurant within walking distance. Pool was closed for renovation but no mention of this when making the reservation and no discount. Free breakfast was good. Quiet rooms. Comfy beds. Despite the name it is NOT at the mall.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freightcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Freightcarr,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the breakfast selections we offer. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed as a family with 3 children under 7. We booked the 2 queen bed suite and were very impressed! Great layout, rooms well insulated. Could hear some noise through the hallway door but not a big deal. The hotel was clean, and staff very friendly. The pool at the hotel was closed for renos, but arrangements were made for guests to use the pools at the hotel across the street, however when I went across, the pool was quite crowded.
Breakfast left a little to be desired. The precooked, boxed eggs were horrible!! On a positive note, there were quite a few other options so we didn't starve.

Beds were very comfortable.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!!
Only a couple blocks from West Edmonton Mall (5 min away), close to lots of other shopping, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Suites are great for families with small children
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sja454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for one night and were looking forward to it as we had stayed here several years ago and quite liked it then. This time was disappointing. There was constant noise between the traffic outside and noise from other rooms and the hallway inside. And the heater/air conditioner was quite noisy.

Breakfast included ham and eggs that looked like they were prepared the day before. We stuck to toast and yogurt. The pool was closed and the staff offered the use of the hotel on the other side of the parking lot but with the parking lot covered in ice we did not risk walking over.

Staff are quite friendly and called a cab for us which arrived quickly. If you're going to the mall, the cab ride is $7 and is worth it as there is a lack of cleared sidewalks in the area. There are tons of restaurants around and pizza delivery available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously for business purposes. I was recently here for a 4 night stay in January 2014. I had a smooth easy check-in. Room was large and very clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. No complaints!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ammorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews