We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very nice hotel. Nicer than a 3 star hotel. Large comfortable room with a spa bathtub. Buffet breakfast was included - not unique but very good. Location is a bit isolated, but it was convenient for why I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van_Ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are always motivated by such positive commendations, particularly those concerning our room and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre in near future.

Best regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Checked in late with nice night staff, no problems.
Room was quite chilly when we arrived. Really watch the control panel (20 degrees cool is much different than 20 degrees warm!!)
Hot breakfast buffet was a wonderful addition to our stay. Ample food, coffee and service personnel.
The beds are WONDERFUL! Rooms have lots of space & storage.
Bathroom in handi-able rooms are odd. Small vanity (no room to have your toiletries beside the sink) and the lighting in the room is abismal!!! UGH, that was my least favourite part....ladies, try putting on make-up or have your hubby shave and NOT get frustrated. In our room there was some silicone putty still on the vanity top from the renos, which was unusual.
Easy check out and friendly staff all around. Will stay here again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank another_mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,


Thanks you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are trying hard to make sure our service in high standard and consistency, and we are looking forward to see you more often in our hotel. However we we do apologise about the light issue on our bathroom, our General Manager is looking into it.

Best regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We loved our room, the amenities and enjoyed the bar. Very clean, luxurious multihead shower, designer decor, great air-conditioning (the day we were there it was 30+C). Breakfast was great. Also was a very reasonable price for what you get. Unfortunately, we were backpacking and did not have a car/were on a budget. The bus ride to the hotel was very long, basically located among warehouses far from downtown in mddle of nowhere and you cannot get to anything of interest on foot. Long bus trip to West Edmonton Mall. Never the less would definitely return if we had a vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing the excellent quality of our breakfast. At Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre, we are trying our best to provide our guests best value of product and service. Like you mention in your comment that we are located in industry area, even this is a bus stop just outside the hotel, unfortunately there is very limited bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and thank you once again for your lovely feedback which is most appreciated.


Best regards,

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king executive suite which had one king size bed and a pull out couch that was divided by a frosted glass door.

Pro's:
-very comfy bed
-crisp clean bedding
-jetted tub
-extra shower heads
-spacious room
-good kitchenette
-modern design
-quiet
-outstanding breakfast

Con's:
-no second tv in the living area (hook up is there)
-poor lighting in bathroom
-didn't care for the pillows (too big for me)
-clean, but more attention could be given to areas around light switches and door handles. Plus, vacuuming in and around corners. Overall though it was clean.
-pool was very cold

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre for your recent stay.

We are most appreciative to you for taking the time to recognize our comfy bed and our Hot Breakfast Buffet etc. also we do appreciate that you gave us such detailed advises. . We cannot grow without any customer just like you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future


Best regards

Ling Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have stayed here before and loved it. We booked our gymnastic team there this year and were satisfied with everything except the promised "discount" for a group booking. No one seemed to know about our promised "discount" so we never received it. We even showed the staff the email from the hotel promising us a discount, but the refused to honor it. I would stay there again though, the hotel experience itself was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are renovated and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Manager, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Sasha G,

Thanks very much for your kind review following your stay at Edmonton hotel and Convention Centre. I am glad that you enjoyed your stayed. However I am curious about your group discount as mentioned in comment. I am in person who is in charge of group booking. Once a group booking is confirmed, I would block rooms straight away from our inventory unless trhe organisor did not confirm with me directly. Would you please contact with me directly so that I can look into it.

Best regards,

Ling Jin

Front Office Manager

780-462-5514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and 2 boys and I travel to Edmonton prob atleast 6 times a year for soccer and have stayed in many hotels..we are just there for sleep so we never pay for anything too fancy...for the price we paid here to have it clean and updated and the hot buffet breakfast and the ease and friendliness of checkin/out we would definately stay again and have mentioned to the other teams parents.

Nothing to complain about or suggest even the internet was easy and stable which never happens for us...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kheck64Fsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

It was a cold snowy night when I arrived at the hotel and the lobby is a welcoming place when it is -40! Love the upgrades they have made in the hotel. The hotel is very large and so spacious. Everytime I go back I run into more and more people. Seems like it is becoming somewhat of a hotspot!

I stayed in a suite and the room was very comfortable. I would say it was twice the size of a normal "hotel room" that you would get. Breakfast was awesome in the morning. It is included in the rate and have a lot of options for an included breakfast.

Great place to stay and I will be back again when I am in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
839 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Matrix Hotel
#11 of 93 in Edmonton
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
1,085 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: 4520 76 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6B 0A5, Canada (Formerly Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre welcomes you and your family to our lovely hotel. We offer 168 guest rooms with king and queen size accommodations. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to help you on your next visit to Edmonton or Sherwood Park. Our hotel has easy access to all major arteries in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Hotel And Convention Centre
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing