We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
fort mcmurray, Canada
2 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We choose this hotel due to its close proximity to our business interest The overall service is average while some staff go the extra mile the cleaning staff (room cleaners) could use some guidance or energy. With the closure if the city centre airport this hotel will not suit our requirements for much longer however it is close to hospitals and shopping centres. I consider this hotel pricey for the value of the accommodations as compared to other hotels in the general area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    171
    76
    15
    12
See reviews for
172
73
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brocket, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to stay, good quality hotel with friendly staff. absolutely spotless rooms. City Centre is across from a mall and Tim Horton's is attached to hotel. This location is about 10 minutes from downtown business and is easily accessible. There is taxis readily available; believe the transit stops nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faye & Rod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Bed was very comfy but the pillows were horrible - too big & spongy. I could barely use them. The fan would kick in and off all night to keep temperature constant which kept waking me up. No directions to locate the channels on the TV. You have to start at 17 before you get any stations ... I thought my TV had no signal. However the room was clean, and the shower had a decent showerhead.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel gets most of its great reviews only because of its location – it is in a prime location which makes it ideal for many travelers.

The hotel is right across the street from Kingsway mall, close to the Royal Alexandra Hospital, has a Tim Hortons location onsite, close to the new transit station at NAIT, close to the Yellowhead Highway for ease of getting into/out of/around the city, etc., etc. ...

Unfortunately the hotel its self if old, decrepit, and in dire need of renovations.

The rooms are very dated, though it looks like there was some attempt to renovate the bathroom it didn’t match the rest of the room at all.

The hotel is not that clean… The carpets are old, dirty, and stained. The sheets on the bed were dirty or stained; there were some brown/black smudges along the top edge (yuck). And there was a very funky smelling pillow (thankfully there were 4 pillows on each of the two beds so there were plenty to spare).

The staff were all great, very professional, and friendly. They have a great group there, any of whom would go the extra mile for you.

So if you can overlook the ageing problems of the hotel (and some questionable cleanliness), and use the hotel for its great location it will be alright.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse,, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have traveled to Edmonton for the past 35 yrs. We love our stay here for the service, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff are always friendly. We also feel safe staying at this hotel. It has all the required needs for visitor's. Close to the shopping mall. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Trever D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was close to the training venue as well as a shopping mall. Easily able to walk to both. I stayed as a single but actually had two bedrooms. The lounge has a great view and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Always accomodating even in last minutes situations for medical appts at Royal Alex. Great medical emergency room pricing and having a Tim Horton's on site is awesome !! Restaurant has amazingly good food as well. Love this hotel and it's comfy beds!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
948 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
274 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Address: 11310 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Edmonton, just 400 metres from rapid transit. Guests park here for free while other downtown hotels charge you for parking! By train, times are: 8 minutes to the brand new Rogers Place Arena, home of the Edmonton Oilers®. 10 minutes to the downtown core and Shaw Conference Centre. 17 minutes to University of Alberta and hospital. 20 minutes to Northlands / Edmonton Expo Centre. Our hotel houses a full restaurant and lounge with great views, and has 24-hour food service in the Tim Hortons coffee shop attached to the lobby. Directly across the street is one of Edmonton's busiest shopping centres, Kingsway Mall. Fans of CFL football can catch the free shuttle to the Edmonton Eskimos games at the mall. Patrons of the arts can visit the Art Gallery of Alberta, the Royal Alberta Museum, the Canadian Finals Rodeo (CFR), and our city's art festivals just a quick train ride away. You will love our contemporary guest rooms, each complete with all of the comforts of home. For your convenience, we have custom designed furnishings and oversized writing desks in most rooms. Families and travelers enjoy our indoor salt water pool, relaxing hot tub, and thrilling 30-foot water slide. Business guests visiting the Best Western Plus City Centre Inn will also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including the Royal Canadian Mounted Police K-Division, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Glenrose Hospital and the Royal Alexandra Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing