We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$169
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
268
203
78
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
203
78
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksfront deskfirst nationsgateway blvdlight sleeperbuffet breakfastking suitemain floorgreat place to staynice stayan upgradeconvenient locationloungeweddingbrunchconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Sawridge Inn enjoyed this hotel so much we extended our stay by four extra days, so we stayed a week. We asked for a microwave and it was brought in a timely manor. The breakfast is included in price of room and was not like a continental, it was a buffet with, sausages,bacon,two types of scrambled eggs, cereal, juices, muffins, hash browns two types, French toast, pancakes yogurt and fresh fruit. The staff especially Deepak, Anna and Bria, where right there and enjoyed their outgoing personalities and service. The front desk staff where exceptionally courteous, professional, fantastic and very helpful. Our room was really clean, it was quiet and roomy and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was great and our housekeeper (charid ? sorry if incorrect) was friendly and kept us with fresh towels and coffee. We have family in Edmonton and last visit we stayed at another property, but this time we chose this property looking through the reviews on trip advisor. Some do not give this hotel the acknowledgement that it deserves. The lobby's decor is native carvings and other decor is native. In closing this hotel will be my choice of accommodations when in Edmonton. Oh and it is easy to get to Malls and restaurants . Thank you to Sawridge Inn for making our stay so welcoming, hope to see you soon!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and giving us a five star rating on your hotel experience. We are glad that you enjoyed not only many of our products that our hotel provides but also appreciating some of our staff members. We at the Sawridge Hotels take pride in what we do, are friendly, professional and go the extra mile.

We are eagerly waiting to have you come back and stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

On June 28 I call the hotel and asked them if they have any vacancy and sure enough they said they do have. Drove 1 hour and when I arrived they said their computer system is slow so wait 15 minutes and another 15 minutes. After one hour waiting on the lobby they told me they can do anything as their system was not working. The stuff then asked me $400 cash deposit and $150 for the stay without any documentation of the money. The stuff was so rude and arrogant people I have ever seen. Never go there

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you recieved prior to your arrival or stay at our hotel. Our staff truly believes that the first impression is the last impression and utilise this as a key in our service culture.

Unfortunately, our computer went down late night you attempted to make a reservation and check in with us. This was a glitch which we did not expected and took our IT Manager a little longer than expected to fix it. WIth all our system down, we could not find an available room right away for you to check in without a reservation and when we did, with system being down we could not process your credit card. Hence, we asked for the Debit Card.

With our standards and procedures in place, we continiously strive towards not experiencing any technical difficulties during our service, however if we do ,we tend to rise up on our customer services standards. We are sorry to hear your dissapointment about our service or staff being rude, however our staff and management does not appreciate abusive language and racial slurs. If you further wish to discuss this situation, please feel free to call me directly at 780-989-4434.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow, Sawridge Inn at Edmonton South is great for all. Excenllent Staff and Managers, very friendly and really clean. All staff are very helpful and well trained. The food are the best and unexpensive. This hotelf is highly recommend it and #1 in Edmonton.

Room Tip: for family of 4 a corner suites are larger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank You for taking time and giving us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your comments and made sure that they are shared with all the staff and management.

Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Sawridge! Thank you Julia and Alma, your warm welcome sets the tone for our stay. Quiet atmosphere, clean spacious rooms, the most wonderful king sized beds, and a shower I want to bring home! (thank you for the late night extra towel delivery).
I had a late afternoon request for housekeeping, and asked a room attendant that was just finishing a few rooms down. MariLou, you are one sweet, considerate lady, your smile and willingness to accommodate me was exemplary.Thank you again!
It is very apparent, that the staff at the Sawridge respect, and enjoy working together; making this, one of the best Hotels we have experienced. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandaK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank You for taking time and help us identifying some employees who exceeded your expectations. Alma, Julia and MaryLou are definately few of the many team members in our property who truly understand customer service and enjoy what they do. We appreciate you acknowledging their hard work.

We hope that we continue to make your future stays as great as the last one. Looking forward to see you again!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very good hotel nice personal they like and take care of ur customer hotel very clean good service good price the best in the south will come back again for sure !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank Your for taking time and posting such a great review, We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews