We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helped make my dream wedding even more amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helped make my dream wedding even more amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently got married and my husband and I chose the Sawridge Inn Edmonton South to have our ceremony and reception. We could not have made a better decision. Our event coordinators Daniel and Peter were there every step of the way to make sure that ever detail no matter how small was looked after, no request no matter how picky or minuscule was unmet all the while treating me, my husband and the numerous people we had helping well the utmost professionalism and hospitality. The day went by so fast but everyone of my guests that I spoke to during the reception raved about how excellent the food and selection was, which was the absolute truth. It was also extremely affordable for the quality of service that we received. I cannot say enough good things about the Sawridge Inn and from the bottom of my heart thank you to all the staff at this hotel who made our wedding a beautiful and amazing day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawridge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Carla

Thank you for the glowing review and expression of gratitude for the success of your wedding reception. It is our sincere pleasure to have shared in creating special memories in your life. Daniel and Peter are great assets and professionals who share the Sawridge values of professionalism and genuine hospitality.

Please accept our congratulations and good wishes, once again, to you and your husband as you embark on your life journey together. Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    129
    51
    36
    21
See reviews for
95
81
27
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fourth time stating here. Second time staying here in three months. You'd think I'd learn the lesson I guess. But this and the last stay are not good. Hairs all over the pillows and bedding and stained sheets. None of us stay in hotels for the food, or service or flat screen tvs. We stay in hoteles for a bed. Yet if the beds aren't clean, what is one to do? The last time we stayed here we had to request three sets of bedding, because each set the brought us was just as dirty as the last. Until finally the front desk person went to the house-keeping department and inspected the sheets before he brought them to our room.
We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromCanadatoMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are disappointed to hear about your stay experience. Your concern during your stay was immediately brought up to our Housekeeping Management and corrective action was taken right away.

As our regular guest, we would not like this isolated incident to deter you to stay with us again. I would like to invite you and give us another chance. You can contact me directly at 780-989-4434 for your future reservation. Looking forward to hear from you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Sawridge when we came to Edmonton for a wedding (it was the hotel that the couple had gotten a wedding rate with). It took a while to get through on the phone when I tried to make the booking, so I would recommend booking online if you can. The room was in good condition and we were pleased with the king size bed and high thread-count sheets. Also, they use duvets on their beds which I *love*. The complimentary bathroom items are natural products which was also a plus for me. The lobby decor is a stylish blend of modern and ancient/nature-based. We had the breakfast buffet included in our room price and were pleased to find ourselves visiting the hotel restaurant for the buffet (not a "breakfast room"). There was an excellent selection of hot foods, fruit, cereals, pastries, and yogurt parfaits available in a classy linen-and-silver restaurant. The only drawback of our stay at Sawridge was its proximity to the railway tracks. The trains don't blow their horns, but they do rumble past rather loudly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the road side of the building, not the railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and writting your stay experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed many of our services in the hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Sawridge Inn enjoyed this hotel so much we extended our stay by four extra days, so we stayed a week. We asked for a microwave and it was brought in a timely manor. The breakfast is included in price of room and was not like a continental, it was a buffet with, sausages,bacon,two types of scrambled eggs, cereal, juices, muffins, hash browns two types, French toast, pancakes yogurt and fresh fruit. The staff especially Deepak, Anna and Bria, where right there and enjoyed their outgoing personalities and service. The front desk staff where exceptionally courteous, professional, fantastic and very helpful. Our room was really clean, it was quiet and roomy and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was great and our housekeeper (charid ? sorry if incorrect) was friendly and kept us with fresh towels and coffee. We have family in Edmonton and last visit we stayed at another property, but this time we chose this property looking through the reviews on trip advisor. Some do not give this hotel the acknowledgement that it deserves. The lobby's decor is native carvings and other decor is native. In closing this hotel will be my choice of accommodations when in Edmonton. Oh and it is easy to get to Malls and restaurants . Thank you to Sawridge Inn for making our stay so welcoming, hope to see you soon!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and giving us a five star rating on your hotel experience. We are glad that you enjoyed not only many of our products that our hotel provides but also appreciating some of our staff members. We at the Sawridge Hotels take pride in what we do, are friendly, professional and go the extra mile.

We are eagerly waiting to have you come back and stay with us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

On June 28 I call the hotel and asked them if they have any vacancy and sure enough they said they do have. Drove 1 hour and when I arrived they said their computer system is slow so wait 15 minutes and another 15 minutes. After one hour waiting on the lobby they told me they can do anything as their system was not working. The stuff then asked me $400 cash deposit and $150 for the stay without any documentation of the money. The stuff was so rude and arrogant people I have ever seen. Never go there

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you recieved prior to your arrival or stay at our hotel. Our staff truly believes that the first impression is the last impression and utilise this as a key in our service culture.

Unfortunately, our computer went down late night you attempted to make a reservation and check in with us. This was a glitch which we did not expected and took our IT Manager a little longer than expected to fix it. WIth all our system down, we could not find an available room right away for you to check in without a reservation and when we did, with system being down we could not process your credit card. Hence, we asked for the Debit Card.

With our standards and procedures in place, we continiously strive towards not experiencing any technical difficulties during our service, however if we do ,we tend to rise up on our customer services standards. We are sorry to hear your dissapointment about our service or staff being rude, however our staff and management does not appreciate abusive language and racial slurs. If you further wish to discuss this situation, please feel free to call me directly at 780-989-4434.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow, Sawridge Inn at Edmonton South is great for all. Excenllent Staff and Managers, very friendly and really clean. All staff are very helpful and well trained. The food are the best and unexpensive. This hotelf is highly recommend it and #1 in Edmonton.

Room Tip: for family of 4 a corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking time and giving us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your comments and made sure that they are shared with all the staff and management.

Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Level, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Sawridge! Thank you Julia and Alma, your warm welcome sets the tone for our stay. Quiet atmosphere, clean spacious rooms, the most wonderful king sized beds, and a shower I want to bring home! (thank you for the late night extra towel delivery).
I had a late afternoon request for housekeeping, and asked a room attendant that was just finishing a few rooms down. MariLou, you are one sweet, considerate lady, your smile and willingness to accommodate me was exemplary.Thank you again!
It is very apparent, that the staff at the Sawridge respect, and enjoy working together; making this, one of the best Hotels we have experienced. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie O, Guest Relations Manager at Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking time and help us identifying some employees who exceeded your expectations. Alma, Julia and MaryLou are definately few of the many team members in our property who truly understand customer service and enjoy what they do. We appreciate you acknowledging their hard work.

We hope that we continue to make your future stays as great as the last one. Looking forward to see you again!!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Address: 4235 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 5H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn - Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Sawridge Hotel Edmonton South
Holiday Inn Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing