We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
572
242
55
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
242
55
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemayfield dinner theatrewarm cookieswest edmontonfront deskking suitebreakfast buffetgreat hotelhockey tournamentupon checkseparate bedroomshort drivebusiness tripindustrial areaan upgradewould highly recommend this hoteleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wow! Great experience. Room sizes were large, clean, and comfortable. The Meeting/Conference rooms were superb. All staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. Hotel is perfect for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the brand new renovations and the Hilton brand standard service you received.

Our brand new property offers state of the art business conference centers which suites every business clients needs. We will share your valuable comments with the staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to our property

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean, well managed and friendly staff. Excellent hotel restaurant food! I would recommend this hotel or any others owned by the same company. Overall a very good experience. This was a business trip and going back to the hotel at night was warm and welcoming. Truly a second home during my time away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to relay your feedback.

It was very pleasing to read the comments from your most recent stay. I will ensure that your comments regarding our service are shared with my team and we are very proud to continue and improve the trend of great service and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The newly renovated hotel is very nice. The conference wing is very modern and has all the audio-visual equipment required to run "first class" meetings. The common area for snacking and coffee is good for networking. Great catering choices and healthy alternatives are always available. Food is put out in small quantities and refreshed on a continuous basis. Rooms are also very modern, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sundog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

Our Full hot breakfast buffet is one of the favorites for lot of our guests; we now have Fabulous Sunday brunch with lots of varieties, chef creates magic. We will share your positive comments with the hotel staff.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It is a nice, centralized location. There was a reception on Saturday night, so parking was impossible. Also, the wireless internet was down the whole time. Trip advisor is forcing me to write 200 charactors, so I will go on about how annoying it was that the internet did not work. They told us that the part had to come in from "The States" and it would be there the next day. It did not arrive the next day, or the day after. It is tough travelling on business with no internet. Data rates are rediculous when travelling to Canada from the US, so phone was not an option. The hotel should have a backup system, spare parts on hand to insure reliability.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to hear the positive comments about the cleanliness of room and everything felt very new. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to internet not working during your stay. We had the part delivered from Calgary to Edmonton overnight but it was a weekend and UPS did not let us pick till Monday. We regret that we could not deliver the Hilton Brand promise for an excellent stay.

Your comments are greatly valued, and your suggestions will be used to perfection our standards and offer a much better experience. We hope for another opportunity from you to better serve you and exceed your expectations.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time staying at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. Upon registering in the hotle i was greet by the friendiest gentelman (Nathan, I believe was his name), he gave us a warm, fresh cookie as he welcomed us. He was very helpful and such a nice young man! :)
The hotel itself has a swiiming pool, banquet rooms, free intenet AND computers if you do not have your own. The maids were soooo friendly and efficient. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. WELL DONE DOUBLE TREE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray0sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home. We will share your positive comments with the hotel staff.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews