We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hilton Experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was invited, by my company to attend some meetings, in Edmonton Ab., I was able to make it a holiday/buisness trip, My wife had not experienced this kind of service,from a hotel, her experience has been increadibale, and as for me the service I recieved has always been First Class, As A couple we are totally sold on the Hilton Expierence, We look forward to seeing more locations in the future, "A Big THANK-YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE HILTON DOUBLETREE IN EDMONTON Alberta Canada....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We would like to thank you both for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the Hilton brand standard service you received.


We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Edmonton, Alberta.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our 2 night stay was wonderful we took our dog and she was welcomed just as much as we were the staff were always helpful and friendly,our room was very clean and comfortable, the only down side was there is no hot tub at the pool,and the cookies were amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It was very pleasing to read the comments from your most recent stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and we are glad you can have your furry friend stay with you, we only have specific floors designated as pet friendly so it always depends on availability. I will ensure that your comments regarding our service are shared with my team and we are very proud to continue and improve the trend of great service and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

1. New Pool was closed! 2. Doors slammed all night! Make them close quietly please. 3. No free breakfast buffet? 4. Value was good. 5. Very nice clean rooms. 6. Was this a Hilton quality hotel? think not...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused with the pool closure and noise conditions during your stay, we at Hilton by Doubletree strive to provide the best experience for the guest and what you have experienced was not a Hilton standard promise. Pool was shut down for hygiene and water conditions, keeping guests as priority we have directed them to Home2 suites pool which was behind us. We regret to say we failed to keep provide you with an exceptional service. Your comments are greatly valued, and your suggestions will be used to perfection our standards and offer a much better experience.


I will reach out to you personally and ensure we make things right and have the opportunity to welcome you back to our esteemed property.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. The staff are very friendly and accommodating your needs. We were given an upgraded room when I made a specific request for my sleeping needs. Also, a dinner theatre is attached to the hotel which makes for an enjoyable evening.

Room Tip: Rooms on the every end away from the elevators are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We continuously strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the upgraded room and had a great evening visiting the Dibber Theatre.

We will see you soon.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wow, this is a real find in West Edmonton! Recently opened in a retrofitted hotel, the Doubletree is classy and is a benchmark for this level of hotels.

A close drive to downtown, WEM, and all the shops and restaurants at and around Mayfield Common.

Was asked upon checkout, "How was the stay?" I replied, "Great!" Then was asked "How could your stay have been even better?" This is the first time a hotel has ever asked me this. Clearly this is another great example of how the Hilton culture permeates and the staff try to exceed all expectations. I was impressed.

Highly recommended.

The hotel was still renovating, including the back lot entrance. I'm told this will be completed by end of August 2014.

+ Sparkling clean lobby and guest rooms.
+ Brand new hotel room bed, furniture and decor.
+ Easy access to the Henday ring-road.
+ Excellent breakfast options including a full buffet, smoothie bar, omelette station, and a-la carte. Also a classy lobby bar. Buffet is not complimentary, except to certain HHonors designations.
+ Free parking, and lots of it.

- Older HVAC system, couldn't get the room below 22 Celsius during a warmer day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made our property your choice of hotel for your future stays. We appreciate your positive comments; we constantly thrive to offer best service with all amenities which would suite different kinds of traveler’s.

We are glad to hear you found the location convenient and enjoyed the full hot buffet breakfast. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with the HVAC system, your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future and look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and professional. The room was perfect. the food was very good. The Dinner Theater was as good as it gets, been a while since we were there. The hotel had everything we needed and more if we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to relay your feedback.

It was very pleasing to read the comments from your most recent stay. I will ensure that your comments regarding our service are shared with my team and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Dinner Theatre with the fabulous buffet and your stay in the brand new upgraded room.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

had an upgrade and the room was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. In room breakfast was quick and flavourful. We will be staying here again next trip. Next time we want to try the bar ... all looks so good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made us your choice of hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We are glad you enjoyed the In-Room dining breakfast and for sure try our Executive Lounge on your next visit with us, I am sure you would love the ambience and the daily specials in the Lounge.

We will see you soon again.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing