We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We came to Edmonton for a mini vacation without kids and booked the hotel for 3 nights. We are on our third night and are thinking of staying for another night. This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. We have a one bedroom suite and it is so nice and clean. The cookies at the front desk are a hit with the kidos and a wonderful little extra touch. The pool his not big but very clean and new and the fitness center is awesome to go do a little workout! The restaurant Stages is really good and the breakfast buffet is really good. Will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarisePelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I will be certain to share this with the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The usual welcome with warm cookies for our party of 6 started what turned out to be a delightful weekend.
Great proximity to the West Edmonton Mall which was the main purpose of our visit.
We had a large 2 King + sofabed 2-bedroom suite with a great view of downtown. There is a restaurant on-site and a Fatburger in the parking, and a lot of choices within a few kilometres.
The pool was pretty quiet.
Great service by the reception and housekeeping staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Goulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with the stay at Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are glad you found the location perfect for your travel needs.

The hotel is located just minutes from Edmonton West Mall, offering more than 800 stores and entertainment opportunities including an amusement park, waterpark, a casino, bowling and much more. We have onsite heated pool and a state of the art precor fitness area, for more entertainment we have the famous Dinner Theatre with live performance and lavish buffet to have a fabulous evening.

We look forward for your future stay with us. to wlecome you back with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We really liked this hotel. Front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern and the a/c worked well. I have stayed here with business before and had no problem wanting to book a room for my family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel perfect for your business needs and that you were pleased with the amenities of the hotel. We thank you for staying and hope to see you for future visits.

We will see you soon again.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We chose a suite and were very happy with the spaciousness and decor. Amenities were great, having a fridge was useful, and the bed was so comfortable! Warm cookies were delicious and service in the dining area was great. We had several meals there and all were delicious. It is conveniently located , not far from the airport and west Edmonton mall.

Room Tip: Aircon can be manually turned off for a quieter nights sleep. Suites are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppingmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I would like to first thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I'm glad that you felt our location is "Perfect". We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful customer service and my food and beverage staff will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding the delicious meals. Thank you for you review and we look forward seeing you again.

We will see you soon.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the end of July 2014. Had a king suite with separate bedroom as we have a small baby who needs naps.

Room quality was excellent. Beds were soft, tv's worked great (Odd audio stuttering on some channels made them difficult to watch). Bed and pillows were fantastic. Counter/Fridge area was very nice. Bathroom tiled shower very clean and large. The air conditioning would come on with a clank in the night. This was slightly annoying.

Warm cookies at check-in were a nice touch. Service always seemed great. During one morning there was suddenly music playing over the intercoms. Turns out they were testing them, but no notice or warning was given. One of the songs even came one BLARING. Our baby had been napping other days during this time period and we were lucky he was not on this morning. They said it was urgent but at the VERY LEAST, door to door warning should have been given first.

Pool was decent but nothing special. Very clean and ample change rooms and pool area. Quite hot in the pool area but pool temperature itself of good.

We stayed with guaranteed booking and without free breakfast from a Monday through Friday for 165/night. For that value and and to be within minutes of WestEd we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greggers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It's nice of you to review our property as so outlining all of our amenities including our comfortable beds pillows and the spacious suite rooms with separate living room and the countertop with fridge and safe. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make you feel home away from home.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with us, due to unforeseen conditions we had to run a quick test for fire alarm in room speaker’s check. We would like to assure you this is not a typical practice and we regret to hear that we could not stand by with our Hilton brand service.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and positive comments, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and we hope for another opportunity from you to better serve you and exceed your expectations.


Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was invited, by my company to attend some meetings, in Edmonton Ab., I was able to make it a holiday/buisness trip, My wife had not experienced this kind of service,from a hotel, her experience has been increadibale, and as for me the service I recieved has always been First Class, As A couple we are totally sold on the Hilton Expierence, We look forward to seeing more locations in the future, "A Big THANK-YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE HILTON DOUBLETREE IN EDMONTON Alberta Canada....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We would like to thank you both for choosing to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for every day. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about the Hilton brand standard service you received.


We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Edmonton, Alberta.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our 2 night stay was wonderful we took our dog and she was welcomed just as much as we were the staff were always helpful and friendly,our room was very clean and comfortable, the only down side was there is no hot tub at the pool,and the cookies were amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It was very pleasing to read the comments from your most recent stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and we are glad you can have your furry friend stay with you, we only have specific floors designated as pet friendly so it always depends on availability. I will ensure that your comments regarding our service are shared with my team and we are very proud to continue and improve the trend of great service and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future with our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies.

Thanking you,

Rajesh Chollangi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#11 of 93 in Edmonton
252 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton

Address: 16615 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada (Formerly Mayfield Inn and Suites Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £86 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfield Inn And Suites Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Mayfield Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Mayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing