We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$170
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
19
42
20
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
42
20
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suiteliquor storesketchy areashoppers drug martroom was cleanrestaurant downstairsstayed two nightsvery nice stayshopping and restaurantscleaning staffwould stay here againking bedjacuzziwalmartrenos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is a nice comfortable place to stay with family. Beds are comfortable. Across from a small shopping center. It is on a busy road but we did not hear much traffic as our room was on other side. It is away from main part of the city but was convenient as the family function we were attending was close to this place.

Room Tip: In this 5 story hotel, we were on fifth floor. This floor is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your response, we will post this in our staffroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for three days and the stay was excellent. The bed in room 204 was incredible. We slept like babies. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We had a jacuzzi suite and would definitely stay again. Great job to all staff the treats for our two dachshunds were a very welcome surprise as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambamlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your comments, we will post them in our staffroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The room and beds were very small. There was hair and bugs on the floors, ceilings, and tub. The walls are very thin and there are permanent residents who look like regular drug users. They slam the doors repeatedly day and night. The air conditioner did not work and it was hot and stifling in the room. We had booked for two nights but complained of the conditions and left after the first night. We were charged for the 2nd night even though we were very unhappy and even had Booking.com call to complain on our behalf also. Do yourself a favour, DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour do not stay here
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We find it difficult to believe that in todays world a guest would not have complained to the front about all of the issues that you mentioned. We don't run this type of operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The only positive here is that the room is clean, but it is impossible to sleep as the walls are paper thin. People in the next rooms are just chatting in a normal voice and every word can be heard. We had a queen bed which was the smallest queen I have ever seen ... a double was what it really was. The front lobby reeks of cigarette smoke thus setting off my asthma. Surely management could ensure that people stay away from the front doors when smoking. Only one night table. Our room looked at a concrete wall and was hot with no way to regulate temperature. The TV was still the big old clunker. We stayed here due to a wedding on the north end of Edmonton, but we should have just stayed downtown. I am tired and cranky due to little sleep and my asthma is not happy. Give this place a miss!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank diesel1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your comment, what you failed to mentioned is, that you were upgraded to the tower when a room became available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Staying at the Rosslyn right now and not happy. Booked a room online and ended up with a very dumpy room on the main floor. Was billed as a Queen room, but the bed is actually a double. The window looks on to a brick wall. When I went to front desk to complain about the room not being a 'queen' as booked, the attendant said the room was a standard queen and there was nothing they could do. If to HAVE to stay here, specifically ask for a room in the tower as it is newer and HAS TO BE better than this squalid room I am in now. I am here for my brother's wedding and this stay at the Rosslyn will certainly take away from what should be a happy time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your comment. Guests reserve rooms but availability when the guest is checking in is what sometimes determines where you are placed. It's not that a hotel is being mean, it's providing you with the best it has available to offer you at that moment. As you can imagine, many factors are in play. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you, we can only ask that you provide us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews