We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacuzzi Suite - Nice break from your average room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
337 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi Suite - Nice break from your average room”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were going to be in Edmonton for a business dinner and decided to enjoy the night on the town, of course, with the CFR (Canadian Finals Rodeo) in town, it was difficult to get a hotel room at all. We lucked out with the Executive Royal Inn, and an Executive Jacuzzi room.
We checked in at 5:30 p.m., and our room was not ready, even though guaranteed check in was 4 p.m., but as I said, the CFR had meant a lot of people in town and there was also a wedding at the hotel. We waited 10 minutes for our room to be prepared and were then able to get to our room. The halls weren't overly clean, and when we came back from our dinner there were pistachio shells in the elevator (there were a lot of kids running up and down the halls when we checked in, from the wedding).
That being said, the room itself was clean and quite large. We had a bathroom with a full tub/shower unit, 2 sinks and a double jacuzzi and Bath and Body Works products. Towels were also plentiful.
There was a bar with a Keurig machine, and mini fridge, a separate seating area, and a comfy king size bed. There was some noise from the hallway, especially after 10 a.m. but no road noise. (We were on the 3rd floor.)
The reception area had free green apples and staff were fairly friendly and the whole place was decked out for the rodeo, in great detail.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are worth it if you enjoy that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tempestt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Dahla
Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review of your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    88
    38
    22
    28
See reviews for
67
54
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a family weekend in October, 2013. It was one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the area.

The hotel has done a fair bit of updating, which was quite nice. The room was a standard size with 2 queens. The room was very nice and modern. Everything was clean and in good repair. I like how a lot of hotels are going with Keurig machines now. Very nice touch!

The location is great. Close to West Edmonton Mall, and lots of food options within walking distance or a short drive.

Only drawback is the lack of soundproofing. You could hear people walking in the hallways and above your room. Not sure if we had any neighbors next door, but didn't hear any noise.

No breakfast is included but there is a restaurant onsite. It looks like they put on quite the brunch buffet on weekends though!

This hotel is nicely updated and was a good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blumer990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Blumer990

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review of your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great location located by West Ed mall and great restaurants etc.
Hotel was nice. Comfy beds, spacious rooms. The tub tap wouldn't stop dropping tho. No pool but has 2 hot tubs and couple saunas.
Friendly staff at the restaurant and very good food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Michelle M

Thank you for taking the time to complete the 60 Second Critic during your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Point
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had booked the hotel for 3 nights, friday saturday and sunday. Myself and my 2 year old son arrived late on friday. Check in was quick. When we got to our room, the couple things that stand out was the size of the room, and the cleanliness. The size i would consider above average. The bathroom is fairly small however. The room was extremely clean.
The one thing that did stand out is the noise level in the hotel. Each time someone else closed their door, our door would rattle. On the friday night, the noise woke my son up several times. The saturday night, their was a wedding party on the same floor. Again, it as a rather loud night.
We ended up checking out on the sunday despite having the room booked for that night (non refundable) and staying at another hotel. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay was. I said that it was really loud and didnt get a very good rest. The reply back was a rather non caring "oh, sorry". I would have assumed she would have seen that we were booked for another night, and maybe had a bit more care, but next thing she said was that everything was done. She didnt question anything more.
Why ask how the stay is if you dont actually care about the reponse?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euphoria18_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel and found it to be a good value property. Room was spacious and clean. At three times at the restaurant for breakfast. First day was excellent. Very hot food and very quick service. The last two days was disappointing. Fast service but cold food.

One freaky thing is the lighting in the hallways. They are on a motion detector so it takes a view seconds for the lights to on....

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel in Edmonton.

Room Tip: I always stay on top floor to see the view of the city!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trace l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear trace l;
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding. I have passed on your concerns about the quality of the restaurant food to my Food & Beverage team.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the royal in Edmonton for a weekend while we checked out the mall. It was a very pleasant stay the staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food from the bar was really nicely done, the room was spotless and cleaned daily. All in all we would definitely go back again on our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms were good we stayed in 217.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Maxine J
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife just spent a night in one of the best hotels in Edmonton, the rooms and beds were beautiful, the staff were very good, and the food served second to none, the server for breakfast, thank you!!! Great smile and fast service, definitely easy to review just great, thank you again, we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell_Pearson, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Hughdillon

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review about your recent stay at the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Address: 10010 178 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best rest in West Edmonton Whether you are here for business or leisure, the recently update Executive Royal Hotel, conveniently located in the heart of West Edmonton is the preferred destination. This full service, convention hotel is located within walking distance of the world famous West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes from downtown and the new Edmonton Arena District The hotel faculties include 235 tastily appointed guest room and suites, licensed full service Steels Cafe & Grill and Mirage Lounge, banquet and meeting rooms, business centre and a fitness centre. We invite you to experience the Executive Royal Hotel West Edmonton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Royal Hotel West Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing