We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Corrine was my housekeeper. She was friendly, always had a smile. The room was clean and fresh. The great thing is the room was a great price as well. I highly recommend it. Great location, friendly staff. The front desk is also informative about different locations in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Edith I,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to have serve you with all your needs during your stay with us. Your positive response is an energy boosting and spirit lifting for us to put more effort to give our guests the satisfaction they needed. More than what we offer is our service, our free smiles and friendship that we share to all. Again thank you for your acknowledgement and recommendations.
We truly value your business and we hope you will continue to use our hotel for your accommodation needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Adrian Tamayo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    60
    45
    26
    30
See reviews for
58
33
42
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on a 15 day road trip. I was a little wary after reading mixed reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Room had recently been renovated, it was very nice, and it was quiet.

The only issues we had was that it didn't have breakfast, which we found strange for a Howard Johnson, and there was very limited parking. We ended up having to park in the back of the hotel and come in through the VLT Lounge which we weren't really comfortable with. In the morning we had to leave through the chinease restaurant because the lounge was closed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny:)620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sunny 620,
We are glad that you are pleased, had a wonderful stay with us and found our hotel nice and quiet.
The hotel management tackled the issue you have stated with the new owner and better facilities are on its way to meet your needs and expectations.
With regards to the assurance of your safety within our property (which is our primary concern), a pathway to the designated parking is already on our table as part of our renovation plans. All these to serve you better.
We look forward to have you visit us once again.

Sincerely,
Adrian Tamayo
Operations Manager
Howard Johnson Hotel-Edmonton
1-780-484-3333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very happy with this hotel, going through renovations but staff was more than accommodating - never had any problems. Everything you need right in the hotel, or nearby. Best hotel for an excellent price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Hillary H,

Thank you for your feedback of your most recent stay. It was very pleasing to hear the positive feedback regarding our service quality. We will ensure your comments are shared with the whole team.

The management and staff of the Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton is very much happy to have served you with all satisfaction. We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adrian Tamayo
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST VANCOUVER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just the night before our stay at the Edmonton hotel we had a disappointing hotel experience. When we came to the Howard Johnson hotel in Edmonton our hopes for a pleasant stay weren't very high.
What a surprise. The hotel lobby and room were far better than expected even though renovations were underway in some parts of the building. All the staff were friendly and helpful but we think that Miriam, at the front desk, went far out of her way to make sure we got all the local information we needed, and helped us to have a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have a more open view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoedmonton, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Mr. Don S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay.

It was very pleasing to that we were able to add to the enjoyment of your stay with attentiveness of our team. We are very glad that we met your expectations and that we were able to provide you with the local information that you needed.
The new owner, management and staff are proud to welcome you once again to try our hotel on your next visit.

Adrian Tamayo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
213 reviews
Travelodge Edmonton East
#80 of 93 in Edmonton
188 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Best Western Plus Westwood Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#32 of 93 in Edmonton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton

Property: Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
Address: 15540 Stony Plain Rd NW | NW Corner 156th St & 101st Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Edmonton
Edmonton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing