We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor stay unfortunately”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Edmonton South
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was centrally located..check-in was excellent even upgraded to a business suite!

cons - was not worth the price of upgrade
- internet was slow and intermittent imagine having been told to move closer to front door to receive better internet connection wifi?
- room was loud hvac dated-outside room door was extremely loud and inside room was pretty loud suffice to say it was the two worst nights of sleep for me.
- bathroom tub shower/ was pretty dated for an upgrade suit
-had a few people comment to me how loud hvac was

Pros- nice friendly staff


Needless to say I would not book this hotel again..the value just wasnt there

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your upgrade to a suite as well as the friendly service that you experienced. I was surprised about the HVAC noise, and have forwarded your comments to to our maintenance manager to ensure that we check as to the source of the noise.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future when your travel plans lead you back to the Radisson
With thanks

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I don't usually do these reviews, but I had to say how upset we were with this experience. Our family recently stayed here and we were more than dissapoibted. The Elevator broke with us in it. Service was terrible. Pool was dirty and run down. Rooms were dirty and old, and to top it off it was expensive. Not worth the value. We weren't even asked how our stay was and the manager was "unavailable". Stay at the Delta which is right next to it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JParsons1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton. Although it is never pleasant to hear of any issues on the part of our guests, this feedback does allow us to discover shortcomings and make improvements.

I apologize for our failure to provide the level of comfort and surrounding you expect and deserve and for your experience with our guest elevator. We do have a manager on duty at all times, so I am unsure as to why you were not able to speak with them

We at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton pride ourselves in guest satisfaction and we care about each and every guest. Thank you once again for taking the time to pass on your comments;

Regards,

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Clean fancy rooms, easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would consider staying here again. Only complaint I have applies to all hotels in Edmonton, no complimentary shuttles!!! Had to use the Skyshuttle to and from the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel Edmonton

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on the guest room quality and your experience with our friendly and courteous staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them as we strive to provide outstanding experiences as well as a modern and well appointed guest room

We would be delighted to host you during your next visit to Edmonton. I look forward to your return

With thanks

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel has such a poor custommer service that I never recommend it to any one.
My set of cutleries which had centimental value to me was lost (or stolen) from the room. No one took responsibility to find it. Even I offered help to them to go to kitchen and look for it, but they refused due to liability issues.
I left several massages for the Corporate Manager who left her Business card upon my arrival to the hotel, but no answer. I talked to the director and he mentioned that if kitchen find it, will let me know.

Room Tip: I'd never recommend a hotel with such a poor quality customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel, specifically regarding your missing cutlery. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that there is not a repeat of this in the future

I am, however, confused by your comments about a lack of response to your concern. My Director of Operations has in fact spoken with you on a few occasions, and we are still awaiting a photo of the missing cutlery that you have indicated that you would send. As you may likely appreciate , in a hotel of our size, we have thousands of pieces of cutlery that we clean on a regular basis. A photo will provide my team with a good opportunity to identify your missing items.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can meet or exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a large conference last November and we found the Radisson a great spot to stay, nothing fancy, but it works. Good location, easy access, underground parking and all at a reasonable price. I would be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank datoptalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that it worked out so well for you and the conference you attended

We work hard to make the Radisson Hotel Edmonton the best place to stay while in Edmonton.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you for choosing us out of all the lodging choices you had to choose from.

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I travel quite extensively for my work and whenever I'm in Edmonton I make sure to stay here. The rooms are quiet (mainly because the building is concrete construction) and the location is excellent. Lots of places to eat nearby, plenty of other shopping as well. On site restaurant and pub are good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tech5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Radisson Hotel Edmonton during your regular visits to Edmonton and for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor visitors.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are pleased with our services and facility as it is what we strive for everyday. I also want to thank you for your kind comments about our Pub and restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to our property, Please feel free to contact me if I may ever be of service

With thanks

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a Christmas party event recently and booked a hotel room to make our plans more convenient. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff but disappointed with the cleanliness. Upon checking into our room, our bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower and there were old urine splashes along the top of our toilet. Our coffee mugs also had lipstick marks around the rim. Not sure if we will be recommending this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katylynmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel, specifically regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that there is not a repeat of this in the future

I was happy to hear, however, that your interactions with the hotel associates were of a positive nature.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can meet or exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely

Robin Cumine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Edmonton South

Address: 4440 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#17 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Edmonton South offers 235 spacious hotel rooms and suites with such amenities as 42" HD flat-screen TVs, mini fridges, complimentary underground parking, high-speed, Wi-Fi access and free local calls.We offer a wide variety of hotel meeting rooms and event space at the Radisson Edmonton South, which includes 15 function rooms with a mix of small and large meeting rooms and ballrooms. The Radisson Hotel Edmonton South's knowledgeable, professional sales and catering team is dedicated to making your event successful and memorable.The Radisson Edmonton South offers guests delicious dining choices at our on-site hotel restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Atrium Cafe in the heart of our courtyard-style hotel. For a casual drink, the British-style Lions Head Pub is the perfect place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing