We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospital stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel/suites is very close to hospital, grocery shopping, dining etc. Well located and very clean. The suite was perfect for our stay and I would definitely recommend this to anyone needed a place to stay while family is in Uof A hospital.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that everything was fine with your stay. Glad the easy access to the grocery and dining options made things convenient. We do our utmost to keep the hotel clean and do everything we possibly can to ensure our Guests are happy. Thank you so much for recommending us to others.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    132
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
129
53
40
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good place to stay if you are visiting the University of Alberta. I like the fact that the rooms have fully equipped kitchenettes (and there is a Safeway for grocery shopping just a 15 minute walk away).

Room Tip: has a good gym but no pool. Excellent coffee shop adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Jonathan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Glad you liked the kitchenette, the gym and all the services available around the Hotel. Since we are located in the Garneau area, it provides the Guests easy access to conveniences and enhances their stay. We are blessed to have great partnerships with the many of the businesses in the area to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thanks again,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located on campus and close to restaurants and cafes. The rooms were big and clean and the staff were very helpful. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that I could get to where I needed to go. I had an early morning flight and couldn't return the bicycle I had rented so they agreed to store it until the store could pick it up in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel. Our Team is always there to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasant. Yes the hotel is located in the very established Garneau neighborhood that offers great conveniences and many local experiences which enhances your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

An excellent hotel that is very well located for business at the university. All of the questions in a satisfaction survey got a ten out of ten rating from me ... something I am rarely able to do. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ignore swimming pool comment ... Did not see one! There seems to be no way to remove comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JRGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. As well as being wonderfully convenient for the U of A and Hospital, being in "The Garneau" neighborhood the hotel is close to the unique experiences of local, trendy coffee shops, great restaurants and walking distances to parks and attractions. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I love staying at Campus towers. This time I was lucky to stay up high and looked east over the river valley. Such a wonderful quiet hotel. A great stay. Highly recommend it. The little bedrooms make it seems like an apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CbfromGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at Campus Tower suite hotel. We are so glad you had a lovely stay with us. It is feedback such as yours that truly makes a difference to us who work here at the hotel. Glad you love the place and are recommending it. Yes the view from the higher floors is spectacular. We also have some meeting spaces up there on the 16th floor that have floor to ceiling windows. Thanks again and look forward to your return.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were a large group ( 3 adults and 3 small children) the suite was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were terrific. We noticed a problem the first night with the shower and called the front desk they offered to move us or have someone look at it the following morning. We opted to stay and wait until the next morning and a service person was at our door before 9am and quickly fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend CTW to families looking for a good amount of space when traveling with children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandrarocks00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the Campus Towers. We are so glad you had a superb experience during your stay with us. Our Suites are spacious and very popular for the extra space. We take great care in ensuring our Guests are will looked after and have memorable experiences. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you and the family back.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The outside of this building appears dated and a bit drab, but this is a very good, reasonably priced, centrally located, exceptionally clean and very well-run hotel. The rooms are large and well equipped with all amenities (i.e. ironing board and iron, hair dryer, toiletries, robes,make-up mirror). The room was very clean throughout, as was the entire hotel, very well maintained. Our room also had full kitchen facilities and although we did not use them on this visit, this is a very welcome enhancement if you have small children or want to save on the budget by having some meals "in-house". Our room had a large living room type seating area with a pull out sofa bed, and large flat screen TV, then the kitchen and a smaller area with a dining room table for eating. Then a separate bedroom, which has a queen bed and a second TV. The room can easily accommodate 4 adults if you want to travel that way.
Location is excellent, on the South side of the University campus, in a residential setting, and close to numerous great and trendy restaurants on nearby White Ave. or along 109 street at the south end of the High Level bridge.We especially recommend breakfast at the SugarBowl, on 109 street, just a couple of short blocks away. Fabulous food,and their specialty warm cinnamon loaf to accompany your morning coffee and breakfast - or take home for a bedtime snack later - is a must.
Staff at this hotel were excellent, very friendly and informative. The hotel was very quiet on our stay, no outside noises or inside loud partying to contend with. Parking is available at about $14/night onsight. Great place to stay, very reasonably priced for what you get. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to do so again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Jim,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the recent stay at the Campus Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed being at the hotel. Our location in the trendy Garneau area adds so much more value to your stay in the city.

We are in the midst of plans to improve the outside of the building and you will notice the difference in the near future. We are very particular in the upkeep and presentation of our Suites and always ensure offering the best possible value to our Guests, thank you for the affirmation! Look forward to welcoming you back again.

John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,125 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 93 in Edmonton
1,425 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Property: Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing