We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Each suite contained a kitchen, living space, bath, and 1 or 2 bedrooms. the rooms were smallish, but well equiped and nicely taken care of. water pressure was TO DIE FOR good. Great location near university and lots of great hot restaurant spots and good neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms only have 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa. If you need more space, go for the double room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. Yes we do take great care to ensure the Suites are very well maintained, glad you liked them. Our location in the University area with its many trendy coffee shops, great restaurants and the easy access to parks and attractions makes us a preferred choice. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
John Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were travelling with 2 young teenagers and found the one-bedroom suite fine for our needs, although 4 chairs for the table would have been helpful. Living room is large and comfortable. Kitchen was quite well-stocked with pans, plates, etc and spacious enough to prepare simple meals. There is a grocery store (Safeway) about a 5-minute drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prairielady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the Campus Towers. We are so glad you all had a pleasant stay with us. Our Suites are spacious and very popular for the extra space. Our location in the trendy Garneau area with all the various shopping and entertainment choices adds so much more value to your stay. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you all back.
John Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very clean and the staff are accommodating! Very friendly service. I would definatey stay here again. Convenient location close to university, residence and the Saville centre overall experience was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maclean12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our "Live Like Home" service during your stay. As you mentioned, our location is excellent for those visiting the a student at the University of Alberta or for member of a group who needs access to the local facilities. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

room is quite large and new, we love the bedroom and the decor very much. The sofa bed in the living room is convenient for an extra person to stay, but not quite comfortable. It seems too soft. Also, the hallway was a little bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: higher floor definitively has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampusTower, General Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Campus Tower Suite Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and spacious suites. Our sofa beds are new and have memory foam mattresses. We do have mattress toppers that would be able to meet your individual needs of a firmer mattress, please let us know your needs on your next stay with us. I am sorry to read that you experienced noise in the hallways. Our dedicated team does monitor the hotel and hallways. Our 24 hours front desk team can take immediate action if any noise occurs during your stay. We do understand the importance of a good night sleep. We look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is good, especially the rooms. The only inconvenience is that though there are restaurants around, but the hotel does not have any restaurant. Sometimes I do not want to go out for breakfast, otherwise good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tsheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. Our Suites are comfortable and very popular for the extra space. While we do not have a hotel restaurant, we are located in the Garneau area providing easy access to conveniences that enhance your stay.

We are blessed to have great partnerships with many of the businesses in the area to make your stay more enjoyable. Good Earth Café is located off the lobby and offers a variety of menu items for breakfast and lunch. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was very clean & spacious (stayed in a two bdrm suite with kitchen).
Price was reasonable. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, cutlery, etc.
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The location was great for easy access to Whyte Ave shops and entertainment and the U of Alberta.
Have stayed here several times and always a good experience.
Renovations on the parking garage were a little scary this time but I expect it to be finished soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Rhonda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Glad you enjoyed the clean spacious suites and kitchenette. We endeavor to create a live like home experience and we do our utmost to accommodate all Guest needs. Our location in the established Garneau area has been a huge advantage to our Guests. The parkade work is progressing on schedule and we are sure you will be satisfied once it is complete next month and we apologize for any inconvenience in the interim. We are so thankful for your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pull out sofa bed uncomfortable, but otherwise a nice place to stay. Easy walk to the Jubilee Auditorium for any shows and a nice restaurant beside the hotel. Close to University hospital and the University

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. As your review highlights, our location is absolutely perfect for taking in a show at the Jubilee as well as being close to the unique experiences of local, trendy coffee shops, great restaurants and within walking distances to parks and attractions. We are also wonderfully convenient for the University of Alberta campus and the U of A Hospital.

For your comfort on future visits we do offer pillow top mattress pads for our pullout couches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,195 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 93 in Edmonton
1,463 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £119 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing