We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First timer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First timer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is updated and room was nice, however old AC units which are apparently being replaced in August 2014. There is an old smell to the rooms, not sure if thats because of the AC units?Elevators are a bit slow. Cable didn't work, but only turned it on to pass a bit of time, didn't mention it to staff. Staff was very friendly. Everything was very clean.

Walking distance to Whyte ave, at least in the summer.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OverHeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned the hotel is undergoing some changes, including new windows, AC units and fresh exterior. We are also very convenient for a number of attractions including Whyte Ave.

Please be assured that all our rooms are cleaned and freshened on a daily basis. While we do have an updated look, there are some things we are unable to change such as the elevators. I am sorry to hear you had a problem, with the cable. On future visits, please don’t hesitate to contact a staff member as we are more than happy to assist with any issues and it is more than likely the system in the room just needed to be reset. We look forward to showing you the completed product on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    124
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
108
49
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

we stayed at the campus tower for 5 nights; the staff were amazing. very helpful and friendly. location was perfect. we had a one bedroom suite that had everything we needed as wasmodern and clean. def go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sylveeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Edmonton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

expensive and toilet are not standard for the money i paid. Certain area are quite dusty and not clean. Its seems like a old hotel with high price. Window curtain were quite dusty and basically its seems like old wine in a new bottle...................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vipin533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear of your experience. We take great care to keep the hotel clean and in good condition. We also have a variety of offers that are all available on our website and based on your specific needs you should find one that suits you. As and when your schedule permits please feel free to reach out to us and we can discuss this further.

We do hope you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to The Campus Tower suite hotel in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all, the entire staff we encountered at this hotel is what I would have to say made our stay so enjoyable plus I would rank the hotel and everything about it a high 10 out of 10. We did not rent a car and used the bus. The bus stop is right out in front of the hotel. Staff helped us with the routes etc. Our room was perfect and met all our needs. Very well equipped kitchen. Asked for softer pillows and they were just what we needed. Easy to walk to shops and Sobeys, restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilelyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience exceeded expectations. Our location and the easy access to the essentials on such a visit to the city makes us a preferred choice. Our Staff are only too happy to ensure a perfect stay. Glad you liked the Suite and well equipped Kitchenette. Thanks again.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was at your hotel a few years ago and loved the double-suite aspect with the option of TV in living room or bedroom and I loved the little kitchenette and the options to eat a snack or even a meal in the room. I was visiting family and loved the location near 82nd and the university and hospital. The rates went up and I was not able to afford to go back but this year I noticed there was a sale online and I was thrilled to book it again, this time with my daughter also. Hey, now it was even better! I love black-out curtains and the options to sleep in even on a hot day. I loved the even better equipped kitchen with high end stove, microwave and fridge and all so clean. I love that you have free WiFi and parking right there and I was so happy to notice little touches like the humidifier, the heater and the safe in a closet if you needed them, the ironing board and iron and even the shoeshine kit. I love that you have in the laundry room the option to wash up a few clothes and I love the thoughtfulness of a vending machine even for items you may have forgotten like toothpaste. A fantastic view of the city at dawn, at midnight, anytime and of course so close still to the lovely tree-lined streets around the university and 82nd which was looking great at this time of year. Very attentive staff. It is so close to great restaurants and cafes, coffee shops even a grocery store, too. Amazing location and were one to want it, seconds from the subway to downtown and the rest of the city which is slightly less cool than 82nd but interesting too. Great river valley to walk on and very near the high level bridge with its light show. Thanks again

Green Features: Easy to recycle, to dispose of garbage, to store beverages and food in fridge, to use dishes they have and not need plastic or cardboard.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello Bev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel! It is a pleasure to read about your stay and the various changes you noticed at the Hotel. We take great care in ensuring all the details are in place for our Guests. We pride ourselves on the spacious suites, friendly staff and excellent location. Being in "The Garneau" neighborhood the hotel is close to the trendy coffee shops and restaurants and walking distances to parks, as well as the easy access to the U of A and Hospital. And as you'd know we are just a quick 7-9 minute drive to the downtown core as well. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Each suite contained a kitchen, living space, bath, and 1 or 2 bedrooms. the rooms were smallish, but well equiped and nicely taken care of. water pressure was TO DIE FOR good. Great location near university and lots of great hot restaurant spots and good neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms only have 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa. If you need more space, go for the double room whic...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good enviornmental practices with eco lightbulbs, reuse of bedding or towels at guests request.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. Yes we do take great care to ensure the Suites are very well maintained, glad you liked them. Our location in the University area with its many trendy coffee shops, great restaurants and the easy access to parks and attractions makes us a preferred choice. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were travelling with 2 young teenagers and found the one-bedroom suite fine for our needs, although 4 chairs for the table would have been helpful. Living room is large and comfortable. Kitchen was quite well-stocked with pans, plates, etc and spacious enough to prepare simple meals. There is a grocery store (Safeway) about a 5-minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prairielady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Director of Operations at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on the Campus Towers. We are so glad you all had a pleasant stay with us. Our Suites are spacious and very popular for the extra space. Our location in the trendy Garneau area with all the various shopping and entertainment choices adds so much more value to your stay. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you all back.
John Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Tower Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Property: Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing