We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 18 February 2014

the hotel is old and tired. There is substantial wear in the rooms, with the decor and the state of the furnishings. The wall paper was peeling in the room, there were stains behind the nightstand. the carpet was lighting and worn. the furniture was worn and scratch and in dire need of replacement. housekeeping could be trained better in how to properly clean, as evidenced by the stain behind the nightstand and the bathroom with long hairs left behind. the first room I checked into had soap puddles in the tub. the second room they moved me to was in not much better shape. the hallways had worn out carpet and marks on walls. elevators were the same with lots of scratches on the walls.
staff were quit to fix the first dirty room. check in was a little slow and the girl at the front desk seemed really confused. it took about 15 minutes and then when it was sorted i was on my way. they did comp my breakfast as a apology which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here overnight due to location near my office. Although the bones of the hotel are older, they have done a nice job updating the rooms to the new Four Points standards. The pub was good, bed was comfy, and front desk staff were engaging. If I needed to stay in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As the title says I spent 2 weeks at this hotel staff were very friendly were always happy to help in anyway they could. The quality of food was amazing especially sunday brunch. If I am ever back in Edmonton this is where im staying.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had multiple business trips to Edmonton and I stayed at this hotel for three 2 week stays.
It gave me a chance to sample the full room service menu as well as the Sunday Brunch on multiple occasions.
I was very happy with the quality of the chef and his cuisine.
EX - Boneless wings are not pre-packaged frozen nuggets, they are actual chicken wings de-boned and not over-sauced.
Also they serve fresh pressed apple juice for breakfast!
As a frequent business traveller I really enjoyed the fresh focused kitchen.

The Sunday brunch was very impressive value and quality. In addition they had a lady playing contemporary music on a full size harp. Great ambiance!

The suite rooms were very nicely furnished and provided a good distance between my bed and any noises that other guests may make during the night.

The front desk staff were very personable, professional, remembered my name very early on in my stay and greeted me with genuine sincerity.

I have stayed at many hotels travelling for business for over a decade and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Edmonton.
Great value & great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Christopher;

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Our Chef and his team and constantly finding fresh new ideas to enhance our menus - I am so happy to see their efforts were reflected in your stay and I will be sure to share the feedback with them.

Our Associates really are special and take those extra efforts to ensure the best stay for our guests. We are looking forward to the upcoming year and hope to see you again the next time you are in Edmonton!

All the best;

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Greeted by friendly staff and provided an alternate room choice as large wedding had booked a number of rooms. Appreciated the accommodation made to the request. Room was nice but average. Clean but starting to look worn. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRTT_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We had to bring our daughter to Edmonton for a heart procedure, which dates kept changing. The hotel was great and very good about cancellation, like the day of. The hotel is, um, not new. The foray is fabulous, impressive even. There is a pub & full service restaurant. Staff really make you feel welcomed. Clean, bright rooms, hallways, common areas. Beds and pillows, well, clean. OK, they are not comfortable. All my family tossed and turned, and I was sore by the second night, looking forward to home. Also, on second floor, got some machine noise at night, but not in daytime. Yawn, and this was bothersome.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Simballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Check in staff was wonderful! We were offered free tickets to the comedy festival even that was happening in the hotel which unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of. The food in the restaurant was exceptional! The lobby water wall is very pretty. The room was average but the beds were comfy and it was clean. We had to catch a flight very early and I appreciated that a buffet breakfast was available at 6:30 in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4adrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1544, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi CF;

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We have just finalized our renovations in the guest room tower which included new carpets in our public areas, we will continue to update our product to ensure the best stay for you... our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edmonton!

Holly Watt
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 91 in Edmonton
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Address: 7230 Argyll Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Northland Park, Sherwood Park, Casino Edmonton, and many unique shopping areas with indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
4 Points Edmonton South
Sheraton Edmonton South
Edmonton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing