We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Edmonton West
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is very modern, clean and comfortable. I was very impressed by the service, especially by the staff at Aqua restaurant downstairs. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at our hotel. We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations! I certainly hope that we can welcome you back someday to our Courtyard by Marriott.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    151
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
223
116
22
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Only stayed one night and would come again in future for longer trips.
Hotel is only 3 years old and in great condition with nice decor. Rooms are stylish & spacious, beds firm yet comfortable, clean and sunny with large room windows. WiFi in rooms, LCD TV, iPod dock on radio. Very quiet, too. Pool is small and shallow (4') but clean. Nice open concept lounge upon entry. Staff was courteous and helpful. Located only a few minutes drive to West Ed Mall and other nearby restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am glad that you found our hotel, Associates, location and amenities were to your liking. I appreciate the detail in your review.

We certainly hope to see you again the next time you visit Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel. On both occasions the staff were extremely friendly. The aqua restaurant and lounge in lobby area is great. Serves Starbucks hot drinks, as well as a wide variety of drinks with complimentary assorted nut mix in evenings. On Wednesday evenings they have a managers special with free appetizers and drinks. I have never seen any hotel with the level of service of this hotel that you don't pay twice the money for. The hot tub was decent as well. Nothing fancy but not to much chlorine yet is still clean. Rooms are quiet and well kept. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for giving us such a nice review regarding your stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to make use of the hotel's amenities. I hope I was able to at least say 'hi' at the Manager's Reception on Wednesday.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is the first time I was staying in the hotel for 2 nights. I loved my stay.staff is super friendly ,hotel lobby is not too big but an average enough size n no doubt really very clean ..
Rooms were good size too n every one from front desk to house keeper was really helpful.
I can definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafaqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Edmonton.

We also thank you for your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you visit Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We took our three children and their family for a week end get away and stayed at this hotel. Everyone enjoyed it and we would definitely stay here again. We were two seniors and they allowed us the senior rate for all four rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to write such nice things about our hotel and your experience with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed one night at the Courtyard this past weekend while visiting my mother in law. The hotel was easy to locate off the Anthony Henday Drive. This is a fairly new hotel so the beds and numerous pillows were quite comfortable. The room felt chilly however and no extra blanket was available , just a thin down comforter and sheet for bed covers. My teenage sons made use of the fitness room and whirlpool which they found better than many hotels we've stayed at. We ordered room Service snacks at about 10pm and they were delivered piping hot promptly within the promised 15 minute delivery time. I agree with another reviewer that a couple of complimentary bottles of water should be offered at check in as the tap water in the bathroom tastes rather stale. Overall pleased with this hotel and we will be staying again here next time we visit the in-laws in Edmonton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubamom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate that your review was very detailed and I have shared your feedback with my Associates.

I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before (positively) so I will keep this short. I was in Edmonton for an urgent and unexpected family issue over the holidays. The hotel performed flawlessly and just how I had experienced it months earlier.

My last night was Christmas Eve and when I awoke on Christmas Day I found a gift from Santa on my door.

This is what great businesses do. Meet their customers' expectations and surprise them from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KyleinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Day;

Thank you for another wonderful review and thank you doubly for returning to visit us again here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

To secure our hotel at night we lock all entrances and require a room key to enter. We only allow registered guests into the hotel after 11:00pm. As well, we have onsite security that patrols the guest halls, public spaces and parking lots after 9:00pm. Despite all of that, Santa Claus still managed to visit the guests in our hotel on the night of Dec. 24th. I guess when you consider all that he does, this is a minor feat. Still, we are happy to see that you appreciated it!

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton West

Property: Courtyard Edmonton West
Address: 10011 184 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0C7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new and refreshing stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. The Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West has everything you need to make your trip an excellent and memorable one. The hotels refreshing concept surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy here in Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West Amenities* Complimentary wired & wireless High Speed Internet Access* HD channel lineup on flat screen TV’s* Two-Line Phone w/Voice Mail and Iphone docking stating * Complimentary In-Room Coffee & in the lobby* Hairdryer & Iron and Ironing Board * Spacious Work Space w/Ergonomic Chairs* Luxury toiletries * Complimentary movie channels such as Super Channel* Business Centre, Library, Home Theater, Exterior & Interior Fire place with soft seating.* Crispy white linen ironed and placed on all bedding.* Touch screen GoBoard* in the lobby to provide you concierge service* A three meal dining Restaurant (AQUA*)with a fantastic menu selection* Room Service * We proudly brew Starbucks** The Market* open 24 hours for your convenience.* Do it your own coin laundry room or valet service available.* A state of the art fitness centre open 24 hours.* A Pool and Whirlpool.* Free car parking and electrical plugins for your convenience.* A 5000 square feet of Banquet/Event space to host up to 300 people dinner event.* State of the art Event equipment.* Passionate and committed associates with the spirit to serve. * Marriott Rewards** Five minutes away to the West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes to Downtown Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, we know people want to pampered and cared for when they are visiting any Edmonton area hotel, and they should only expect the best.Time after time the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West receives only praise for our excellent service and hospitality. When people see us walking around our clean and well-designed hotel, they comment on how amazed they are to find such a wonderful attentive staff.With such attention to your needs and priorities, it's no wonder that our guests do not wish to leave. We simply expect our team to be magnificent every day to every single one of our guests and staff at our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West.Welcome to our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and we look forward to you being our valuable guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing