We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Edmonton West
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
576
188
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
188
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantfront deskopen conceptstarbucks coffeemarriott courtyardgreat hotelanthony hendaylounge areaevery staff memberring roada great stayfitness roomminute drivethe hotel is cleanhot tubwould definitely stay here againeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel to find my friend who had arrived beforehand distraught and visibly upset after being verbally assaulted by the general manager. We were looking forward to a girls weekend away and we chose this location because of convenience and price. Needless to say ,y stay started out stressful :( Keep in mind there is no socializing allowed in your room. The only people allowed in there are the registered guests. We had no intentions of partying in our room. We simply were going to have a couple girls over to visit before hitting the town(they were also hotel guests). I felt the treatment we received was extremely discriminatory. He assumed we were there to party and trash the hotel, which we did not...There was much more professional ways he could have addressed his concerns, that of which he did the opposite. The staff in the restaurant was also extremely unorganized and brought out the wrong orders to several in our group. It wasn't busy so unfortunately, inexcusable. Lesson learned, will stay elsewhere on our next trip to Edmonton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you expereince with us and for giving me another opportunity to connect with you.

We are very disappointed that your experience with our hotel was not in alignment with your expectations. Our goal is to provide a consistent experience for all of our guests who choose to stay with us and as such, we ask that our guests’ partner with us to ensure that their experience does not impact other guest and our stakeholders negatively. We will use all of our resources at hand to ensure that our property remains quiet and peaceful for all of our guests. We appreciate and understand that there are travelers who may take issues to the boundaries we have in place to ensure all guests have a quality experience.

If you would like to discussed this further I would be more than delighted to connect with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Came to Edmonton for a soccer tournament and our team (girls ages 14-17) and their families stayed here. On check in we were given a personalized pamphlet welcoming the team which included information about the hotel and was personally signed with messages of good luck from all the staff members. A wonderful welcoming personal touch! The staff here are amazing and always greet you with a smile. Rooms are spacious and very clean with modern decor. The beds are very confortable and we slept well all of the 3 nights we stayed here. Front lobby is very open and spacious and there is free wi fi, computers and big screen tv to use. The area of the hotel is very quiet (no road noise), easy to get to and it is conveniently located and minutes away from much shopping, restaurants and West Edmonton Mall. There is a great selection on the breakfast buffet and the team enjoyed their team breakfast together all sitting around the breakfast bar. We did not use the pool or exercise room but these facilities looked up todate and well mainatined. We did get a team rate for our room and it was very conparable to other hotles in the area. Koodos to the hotel and all the staff. This was an excellent stay and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggy-del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Maggi,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that your family had a wonderful experience with us and you appreciated the extra personalise touches that were apart of the pre-arrival planning for the team.

We look forward to welcome you back with the entire family the next time you are in Edmonton.

Have a fabulous day!

Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Came for a Mother's Day weekend shopping trip! Exceptional service. Great food. Good clean rooms and even a good brunch. Coming back in August with the kids to do the mall. The location is amazing and accessible. Cab rides are cheap. Parking is easy. I highly recommend. There were many kids enjoying the modern lobby and restaurant and I can't wait to bring my babies to hang at the super fun bar height counter to have snacks in pjs after a swim!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bethanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Greeting from the Courtyard By Marriott Edmonton West,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.

On behalf of the entire team at the Courtyard Marriott Edmonton West, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations! From the lobby and cafe to the pool and fitness facility, it has the feel of a premium hotel. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was sharp and friendly. Very reasonably priced. Well run. Well done.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton.

Kindest Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Armed with great reviews of Courtyard West, we landed and lost. The first room (yes, we tried 2) featured black electrical tape several cm. long at the top of the shower's glass surround: Wrinkly, shiny black tape. We called and when we returned after supper, the desk claimed all was well. Well? They had removed the tape, revealing shiny fairly sharp-edged metal trim, covered with adhesive. Scary, Maybe dangerous to reach and grab.
Call #2. The manager came and quickly moved us from tape-less unattached metal trim, unwiped smudges on the shower wall, and the thinnest towels I'd seen in 40 hotels this year -- we moved. Hurrah, and got breakfast vouchers. Victory -- good management.
Oops. New room had attached, clean trim, but now the wall paper was onion-wrinkly by door, and towels were mismatched. And the room was small, 20 cm. from bed to wall: 2 dvd-length. Ouch.
Sleep was ok, shower poorly wiped,and breakfast was bland, cool scrambles and partly-crisp bacon. No Grand Hotel, this courtyard.
We left, For good. Pictures are attached.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet. But do check out the room for appearance and cleanliness before accepting it. Maybe we were unlucky. Good luck.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Good Day;

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that your room was not up to your expectations. I have reviewed your feedback with our Rooms Quality experts and they will be looking to see were we erred. This is not up to our usual high standards that we are known for.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. If you would like to discuss this matter further or if there is anything that I could do for you, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

David Keam
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West
780-729-8898
david.keam@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews