We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Edmonton West
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed here multiple times in the past couple of years and have always enjoyed the stay. The staff I found very nice and helpful. They always seem to be able to accommodate whatever my crazy family can throw at them. I love the little breakfast restaurant thing with the tvs in the dividers. My only complaint is the pool. It is a bit on the cold side. I see many family and kids come to this hotel I think more would come if they updated the pool to be more family/kid friendly! Waterslides are the craze! I don't think they offer a free hot breakfast I do wish they had that option. But all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us once again and for sharing your experience with us regarding your previous visit.

We take great pride in ensuring that our guest recieve the best hotel experience so we are very delighted to hear that you experience was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our fabulous location the next you are in Edmonton.

Have a wonderful day,

Renee Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I took in the Jubilaitons Dinner Theatre at WEM, and had such great service at this hotel, we decided to stay for another night. I have never before been given a guided tour of the restaurant, pool and weight-room area and shown where the elevators are by the person who is working at the counter to check you in. I was so impressed by this alone that I would have given a good rating. But when we got to our room, I was even more pleased by the layout of the room and the comfort. We had wonderful service in the restaurant/lounge and were made to feel welcome every time we passed through. There is also a gas fire-pit out back where you can enjoy a nightcap or visit with other guests. A truly wonderful stay...will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garmstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your fabulous experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was enjoyable

On behalf of the entire team Courtyard West Team, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Edmonton.

Yours in hospitality,

Renee Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a beautiful hotel! We were greeted with wonderful people....after checking in, the young lady showed me around to a few amenities, then set us in the direction of our room! The room was beautiful! A perfect size for a family of 4... Everyone had space to be comfortable! There is a fire pit out back with chairs where you can sit and watch the kids in the pool! As for location, if you look out the window to the East, you can see WEM! So location is perfect if that's what you're after! I just can not say enough about this hotel and how wonderful it was! We will most definitely be back! Thanks!

Room Tip: About a 5 min car ride to WEM. Very spacious rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2thtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was enjoyable

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Edmonton.

Have a fabulous day!

Yours in hospitality,

Renee Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in early and the lady at the front desk helped us with finding a resturant. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. On the next day the front desk got is to the mall and than latter that evening there was a fire in the courtyard with other guest sitting around very nice setting. The only problem I had was the waitress in the morning fixed the wrong omelet .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank cfb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your fabulous experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was a wonderful experience.

On behalf of the entire team of experts at the Courtyard by Marriott West, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Edmonton.

Have an inspiring day!


Renee Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard for a one night last minute stay. The room was a little out dated but very clean, spacious and had lots of windows with a great view! Being located along the river this hotel offers a beautiful outdoor patio for a great evening for drinks and appetizers!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your fabulous experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was enjoyable

On behalf of the entire team Courtyard West Team, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Edmonton.

Yours in hospitality,

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Marriott in west Edmonton is conveniently located - close both to the Anthony Henday Drive and to the infamous West Edmonton Mall. The lounge/restaurant served a great dinner and a great breakfast, and the bar is really good as well! The rooms are nice and clean, and the internet is complimentary. There are also some computers to use, should one not have one. Check in and check out was smooth and quick! Overall, a great property - would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoshuaC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your fabulous experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel where we can provide with another refreshing hotel experience the next time you are in Edmonton.

Yours in hospitality,

Renee Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I only stayed one night but I found everything very good. The staff is super nice ( I forgot my toothbrush in rush when I was leaving home and one was provided ) and the bed was comfy. My room didn't have a nice view but this hotel is about sleeping with comfort anyways. ( If you want ocean view you gotta go to Puerto Vallarta :-) I had to turn off the A/C because I don't like the noise and it wasn't warm without it ( last days of july ) but its juts me. Again, Everything was clean, neat, new. I will can definitely see myself coming back here for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hcscan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to connect with you and for taking the time share your fabulous experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West was enjoyable.

On behalf of the entire team Courtyard West Team, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Edmonton.

Yours in hospitality,

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton West

Address: 10011 184 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0C7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new and refreshing stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West. The Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West has everything you need to make your trip an excellent and memorable one. The hotels refreshing concept surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy here in Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West Amenities* Complimentary wired & wireless High Speed Internet Access* HD channel lineup on flat screen TV’s* Two-Line Phone w/Voice Mail and Iphone docking stating * Complimentary In-Room Coffee & in the lobby* Hairdryer & Iron and Ironing Board * Spacious Work Space w/Ergonomic Chairs* Luxury toiletries * Complimentary movie channels such as Super Channel* Business Centre, Library, Home Theater, Exterior & Interior Fire place with soft seating.* Crispy white linen ironed and placed on all bedding.* Touch screen GoBoard* in the lobby to provide you concierge service* A three meal dining Restaurant (AQUA*)with a fantastic menu selection* Room Service * We proudly brew Starbucks** The Market* open 24 hours for your convenience.* Do it your own coin laundry room or valet service available.* A state of the art fitness centre open 24 hours.* A Pool and Whirlpool.* Free car parking and electrical plugins for your convenience.* A 5000 square feet of Banquet/Event space to host up to 300 people dinner event.* State of the art Event equipment.* Passionate and committed associates with the spirit to serve. * Marriott Rewards** Five minutes away to the West Edmonton Mall and 15 minutes to Downtown Edmonton.Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West, we know people want to pampered and cared for when they are visiting any Edmonton area hotel, and they should only expect the best.Time after time the Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West receives only praise for our excellent service and hospitality. When people see us walking around our clean and well-designed hotel, they comment on how amazed they are to find such a wonderful attentive staff.With such attention to your needs and priorities, it's no wonder that our guests do not wish to leave. We simply expect our team to be magnificent every day to every single one of our guests and staff at our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West.Welcome to our Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton West and we look forward to you being our valuable guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing