We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton West
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

There was things I liked and disliked about this hotel
Things I liked were:
Hotel staff was friendly
Great location to the mall
Hotel was clean
Rooms were clean

Things I disliked were:
Bathroom vanity was too small
Lamps beside the beds didn't work at all
Not enough electrical outlets
More than half of the electrical outlets in our room DIDN'T work

But, you get what you pay for :)
Overall experience was good!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0vember_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    71
    60
    44
    88
See reviews for
140
48
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stay Away, we have stayed at many Travel Lodge hotels through out Canada and the West Edmonton Travel Lodge has been the worst by far, in desperate need of renovations everything is old and very poorly painted, dirty, and unkept. Spend a few more bucks and stay at the Hilton or Marriot just down the street you will thank me for this.Front desk check in and out was a joke , also had to leave $50 cash deposit even thou we paid with our credit card ? they said it was incase we broke something or didnt return the plastic room keys, elevator was a death trap take the stairs .

Room Tip: Its not worth it ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Where to even begin!?!?!? Showed up later one evening for a two night stay! Big mistake. Front clerk took his tiiiiiiime to check us in even though we had booked in advance! Then my husband was greeted by a HOOKER yes a HOOKER, making her way out of the hotel. Should have threw in the towel right then and there but it was late and the kids were waking up. Room was outdated, sheets and blankets had holes and tears, bathroom tub was stained, tiny little tv set that was either too loud or too quiet and the *#+$'n toilet ran allllllll night long! Need I even go on..... Don't stay here you might not make it up to the 4th floor on the scary elevator! Very very very disgusted!!!!! :(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergs_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we figured that this hotel would be older and very basic....however it was a step up from the ghetto.There was no screams in the middle of the night-however i did double lock the door and pushed heavy luggage against it to make me feel more at ease on the hard bed.I assumed the pictures were accurate on the reviews but they must have been taken years ago as it is scummy dirty and beyond small in both the rooms and the 'waterpark' (if u could call it that).We had non-refundable reservations which i dont recommend as I'm sure the other guests that I saw put a 'do not disturb' sign up to keep the maid from entering their room and stealing stuff were wishing they could cancel too...End of story is do not go here-it's awful and was the worst part of our trip.It was dirty,scummy,horribly stained carpets,smelly and not fun.If u want a waterpak go to the mall-or the wydham seemed clean from the outside....but not this s*^% hole.It was crap.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande prairie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

we asked about going into the pool with Tshirts on which most other hotels allow even hotels in the same chain and were told NO also paid for room with debit card but hold on credit card is for 7 business days time they got into the computer age . desk personel not all that pleasant

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My title says it all. Older hotel. Nothing fancy. The attached Smitty's is okay at best. However, the staff was great, and the location was perfect for our needs. Close to West Edmonton Mall, and easy to go to Stony Plain from here. Rooms were clean. However, it would be nice if the TVs were updated, so that an HDMI cable could be attached.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiMcFelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Best Western Plus Westwood Inn
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
239 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
330 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#43 of 93 in Edmonton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton West

Property: Travelodge Edmonton West
Address: 18320 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton West 2*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing