We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Edmonton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$170
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
62
89
49
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
89
49
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate flooringhash brownswest edmontonattached restaurantcomplimentary coffeeroom was cleanfront desk manageran older hotelshower headshort stayminute drivestay there againa great place to staystayed here for one nightwould recommend this hotel to anyonelots of parkingyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I found the staff wasn't knowledgeable upon check in, nor were they accommodating. The only reason I stayed at the hotel, is my company forced me to, and are paying for it. There were fruits flies in one room, then the staff tried to say that I brought them with me. The service is no good, the rooms are too small, the internet is weak, and they tried to pre-auth double the room rate on my credit card. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

It's unfortunate that this guest feels this way. As he indicates this was not where he wanted to stay but where his company wanted him to stay.
This guest did let my staff know that there were fruit flies in their room and they were immediately moved to another room. On inspection of the room we found that there was fresh banana skins and other food items in the garbage and was the reason why there were fruit flies.
Fruit flies come with fresh fruit and when the weather is warm it only takes a few hours before they can start to appear. If you are travelling and enjoy fresh fruit seal the fruit in a bag this keeps the fruit flies at bay. The same goes if you put pealings or other food items in your guest room garbage tie off the bag this keeps flies and smells from entering your room. If you have your do not disturb sign on your door but you have garbage with food items you can put the garbage outside your door or take it to the front desk and they will be happy to discard for you. This helps to keep your room fresh.

Although this was not a good review we hope our helpful tips will assist you when you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We actually moved over to the Quality Inn West Harvest from another hotel who holds a much higher rating on Trip Advisor. I must admit, I was worried about the hotel with such a low rating, but upon arrival was very pleasantly surprised.
The front desk staff was amazing every single time. They answered any questions and requests for information or needs. They told us that we may be disturbed by the roofers since our room was on the top floor. We were so tired we just wanted to go to bed, and the roofers weren't that bad. The beds were comfortable, and clean. The rooms were nice and spacious, and reasonable. A King bedded room was only $119 and a double queen was $109! The bathroom was spotless, and you can tell they are upgrading. The bathrobes are a nice touch and the 3 minutes to the WEM was great and the shopping available even closer to this hotel is amazing!
The only complaints were that the carpet in the halls need a good cleaning, but we forgive you it is hard to keep carpet clean during a reno. Didn't enjoy seeing the televisions lined up in the halls on 2nd floor, but again you are in the middle of renos. The worst thing was that someone pushed a pizza menu under our room door, and it sort of startled me when I heard someone at my door that wasn't invited so late in the evening.
It would be nice if a small breakfast was included in the rate, even a very light but well done continental like their competitor next door, where the rates are the same, especially since your restaurant is quite decent. The staff in the dining room were wonderful and the gentleman who works evenings even offered to stay late for us when we walked in with 15 minutes until close.
Well done Quality Inn. We will be back. The only reason I am giving it such low marks in cleanliness is due to the reasons listed above.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosesicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your review we appreciate our guests feedback.

We are truly sorry about the pizza flyer under the door. Unfortunately, there are some pizza suppliers who refuse to follow City bylaws regarding this type of advertising. We have worked closely with the Bylaw department to stop these guys and we have minimized the problem but it does still happen. Please let the front desk staff know when anything happens while staying in a hotel that gives you concern for your safety & security.

Renovations are still ongoing however the worst is over. Sorry about the TV's in the hallways we had just put new LCD flatscreens in the rooms and a not for profit group were supposed to come and get all the TV's however they are all volunteers and were delayed.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Had some difficulty finding somewhere to stay in Edmonton that wouldn't cost the earth. Found this on bookings.com and found a deal on an executive King suite for silly cheap money.

The front desk staff upon arrival were very helpful and we were directed to our room pretty quickly. The room was fantastic. Large and spacious with well laid out bathroom, towels and bath robes included. Large TV, desk and free Wifi access. Very comfortable bedding/pillows.

Tea and coffee making facilities & microwave.

Clean entryways, ample parking - but we never tried out the restaurant. From what I've read of other reviews, getting a late booking deal on a better room is well worth looking into!

Travelled as couple, 1 night stop over, September 2012

Room Tip: Look for late booking deals for better rooms on bookings.com
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your kind review. All of our King rooms have the microfibre robes and microwaves whether they are on the Standard side of the hotel or in the Executive wing.

The Quality Inn West Harvest is a full service hotel and has both a restaurant/lounge and banquet facilities.

When you find a rate that you like give the hotel a call directly they should have or be able to offer the same rate you have found. There may be other benefits such as cancellation without penalty or perhaps there is a food voucher or other perk when you book directly with the hotel.

Happy travels and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed for 1 night expecting a rundown room. We were very impressed with the recent renovations. I loved the bathroom tile & also the modern colours on walls,carpet,& furnishings.Also the bedding .I love the black accents. Comfy beds.Nice flatscreen T.V.Staff were very helpful. Very clean room. We are usually very picky but would definitely stay again because of such a clean room & new renos. Only thing missing was complimentary breakfast. They had free coffee & tea set up in the afternoon, but it wasnt there in the morning. Just the inroom coffee maker or the onsite restaurant. We packed a box of cereal & bowls for breakfast.Bought some milk (they have fridges)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel renovations to be an unexpected surprise.

Unlike the limited service hotels that offer complimentary continental breakfasts the Quality Inn is a full service hotel with both restaunant/lounge and banquet facilities. We do offer a $10 food voucher when you book our Best Availalbe Rate only and not with any discounted rates.

Complimentary coffee/tea is available in the morning prior to the restaurant opening and again once the restaurant closes.

All of our rooms now have fridges and all of our Specialty rooms such as Jacuzzi, Executive or King rooms now have microwaves and microfibre robes for you to snuggle up in.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as we drove to Edmonton for shopping. We found everthing to be clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had no complaints. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Always good to hear that our guests were satisfied and happy with their stay. We do read our guests comments and we try to do our best to ensure that make changes where we can.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews