We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The location was great. The room was clean and comfortable. I have booked to stay again. Very close to west Ed mall and very easy to find even if your not familiar with the city.
In room fridge, blow dryer and coffee machine. The front of the house staff was friendly and helpful. The staff at the Resteraunt were very sweet.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Darlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again!

Merry Christmas & a Happy and Safe New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel all by myself, on business. I had a giant room with King bed. Wow is almost the only word that comes to my mind. Nice room with coffe machine, microwave, fridge. Staff was very nice for check-in/out
A bit tricky to have access, but I will definately go again.

Room Tip: There is no breakfast included. But there's a restaurant attached to the hotel (you have to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for the great review the word that comes to mind is "Wow"! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas & a Happy, Safe New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a very busy weekend - Canadian Finals Rodeo. The hotel was full. I was expecting a restless night but it was quiet. Beds and pillows were soft and comfy - especially after a full day of shopping. We had problems getting wireless to work but we were so tired we did not worry about wireless. We ate at the joining restaurant. It was very busy here and the ladies seem to run around and have no interaction with the customers. We were pleased with the service at the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

So glad to hear that even though the hotel was sold out you had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed!

The wifi during busy times gets like a highway if it gets too busy everything comes to a stop until some cars or in this case devices get offline. Everyone has a smart phone, ipad, ipod and/or laptop so there can be up to 8 devices or more in one room pulling broadband. Busiest times for wifi is 4pm to 10pm so as a travelling tip try going online prior to or after the busy period. Unlike home you can be completing with hundreds of others for wifi. If you are trying to stream or download torrents, blueray movies, movies, games you will not have enough wifi broadband. If you have bars you have wifi enough to Facebook, check your emails or surf the net.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is a very nice middle of the road accommodation for a night in the city. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The food and service at Grainfield's restaurant for breakfast was delicious and fast. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: None to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for the kind review! My staff work very hard to ensure that you have a great stay. Are we perfect- "No" but we strive to be and your review proves that.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The crowded tiny lobby looks like a scene from an old movie: No glitz, no glamour, nothing pretty, and nothing new. But the low-ceiling, narrow, hallways led to pretty quiet, fairly well-refurbed rooms, complete with lumpy but ok beds and new mini-fridge, microwave, and hair dryer -- latter has to be unplugged to use the others and there is no outlet in the bathroom. In fact, the room has few outlets. But who cares? It's as clean as more upscale hotels, the tv is flat screen and sink and tub are modern, too. Internet is free and powerful.We found the parking lot ridged with poorly cleaned frozen snow when we left, and the place mandated $250 deposit lest we sneak in a cigar or Rex the Wonder Dog! Free newspaper was in lobby, and this motel-like little hotel has a pleasant restaurant attached. Pickme-up trucks of country folk and rodeo fans filled the lot. Canada n the '70's..

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on third floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for the review. This hotel is 27 years old so yes there are many things we cannot change to look more like the new hotels but as you have pointed out the rooms are quiet the hotel is made of concrete leading to a more quiet and safe stay. We have new beds throughout the hotel with latest just arriving in October.

Our snow removal people arrive soon as the snow stops and in this case we had freezing rain prior to snowfall. This creates a problem not just here but everywhere and is part of the charm of Alberta!

Canadian Finals Rodeo begins today Nov 6 so yes we have lots of our favourite guests arriving for another year of fun.

We hope you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel, but are extremely disappointed with the service this time!!
Returned to our room after a long day out to find toilet cleaning brush on the bathroom counter beside makeup bag and our toothbrush cases!!! Called manager and his response to this was poor to say the least ($10 restaurant voucher, hotel was full no other room). We then went to the restaurant that the voucher was for to have breakfast waited to be seated no one came so seated ourselves. The waitresses both were rude about this, we ordered breakfast and proceeded to wait almost 40 minutes for it while people that arrived after us were served. When we asked about this waitress was very rude in response to our questions, we finally received our food but eggs were not cooked, bacon cold, hashbrowns not cooked, and pancakes where hard. Very disappointed in serve and food, we will not be staying at this hotel ever again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellinorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I was very disappointed to read this review as it is not what we want to hear from our guest. In sold out situations it is not possible to move a guest to another room so a discount if warranted is our next option.

The service in the restaurant is again both a concern and a surprise. Rest assured I will be checking with my staff to find out why we failed so badly.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel staff were pleasant, my room was comfortable, and (most importantly) it was clean. I'm picky about clean rooms, and this one was good. A minor maintenance complaint is that the stairway door (near my room) was squeaky, but staff were very attentive to that complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdashdashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review my Team and I are so pleased you were happy with both service and your guestroom. This kind of review is what we aim for I am so glad we hit the mark with you!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#45 of 93 in Edmonton
241 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
255 reviews
Place LaRue
Best Western Plus Westwood Inn
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17803 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing