We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like our being there made a difference.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Edmonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Edmonton
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stettler, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“Treated like our being there made a difference.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

From the time we arrived we were treated like our being there was important to them and our comfort and experience was the most important. In particular, Nella Mirante our "guest experience manager" went out of her way to make sure our stay was very enjoyable and a "better than expected" type of experience. The hotel staff were also extremely good and the overall service was the best we have had at the Westin for a very long time. We would certainly recommend the Westin for folks who go to Edmonton and are interested in staying in the downtown area. Only thing that was disappointing was having to pay for parking within the hotel!!!!.........apparently the parking area is owned by a separate company so they charge you to park your vehicle per day over and above your accommodation, etc. Westin should buy it back and run it themselves!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    366
    232
    124
    59
See reviews for
169
216
85
555
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

I stay in Edmonton often with business and of all the hotels I have stayed in The Westin is by far the best. From the sales staff of Shawn and Brenda to the greeting at the door by the guest experience manager Nella; all the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are of the highest standard and have the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. I would recommend this hotel to fellow colleagues, family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammond55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

As the color analyst for the CFL on TSN I spend 6 months out of every year, not to mention holiday travel, on the road and living in hotels. As a Starwood Platinum member, the Westin and Sheraton hotels are my first choice and all of the properties that I have been to have been excellent. There is someone however I would like to recognize that has gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome and that is Nella Mirante a Guest Experience Manager at the Westin in Edmonton Alberta.
Nella always makes me feel welcome, and is always available if I need anything. To illustrate just how great she is, while at Grey Cup 2010 I was forced to stay at a different hotel than the Westin due to a coporate booking that was out of my control. Nella knew I was disappoinited to be spending a full week on the road and not being able to stay in the hotel I wanted, and sent me over a Christmas gift and a card with the invitation to go to the Westin lounge for a drink during the festivities even if I wasn't able to stay at the Westin. As I mentioned above and beyond. In all of my travels for the last 10 years I have never felt as welcome in any hotel as I do when visiting the Westin Edmonton. Thank you to Nella Mirante for that hospitality.
Glen Suitor

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsuitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

We returned to the Westin for 3 nights and found it to be recently renovated, upscale, modern and luxurious. The service was FANTASTIC;even though the hotel was at 100% capacity, we never waited for our vehicle and everyone knew our names. This hotel is centrally located, has a great gym and a fantastic menu. Staying here is a highlight for us. Thank you to the Valet staff, Service Express and front desk.
We'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

The service was outstanding! One of the employees, Nella, made it a particularly enjoyable stay: she tended to all my requests and really went the extra mile (or ten!). I would most definitely recommend the Westin in downtown Edmonton to anyone, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zozulka_luda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

While staying at the beautiful Westin in Edmonton, I was on a "break" for a seminar I was attending. I was looking for a quick snack and noticed that the gift shop was closed. An employee, Nella, seemd to magically appear noticing what must have been a somewhat distressed look on my face. She asked what I needed and after telling her I just was looking for a quick snack said she'd be right back. A few minutes later, Nella appeared with two snacks and handed them to me. I was delightfully surprised and quite grateful!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondymom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I've stayed many times at the Westin Hotel in Edmonton, and this trip, by far exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly, professional, attentive and more than willing to go out of their way to ensure your every comfort. The beds are comfy, sheets luxurious and its convenient location allows you to get anywhere you need to in the city quickly and easily. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groundwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Property: The Westin Edmonton
Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing