We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, clean and great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location, clean and great value for money.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stay at the Hilton Chain hotels frequently. I like the consistency in service and amenities. If you plan to stay at this hotel, you will need a vehicle as many of the restaurants and shopping are not in walking distance from the hotel. It is very close to South Edmonton Common, the airport and highway south to Red Deer and Calgary.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your time placing your review on trip advisor. Our team is happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are fortunate to serve you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    164
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
207
113
34
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

By far the best hotel stay I've experienced in Edmonton. I truly love the attention to guests, detail and the little things done to make sure my stay is 100 % satisfactory. This is definitely our home away from home when we are in Edmonton … Thanks to the remarkable staff, Urvish, Navneet,& Elaine for making it always a perfect stay ….

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful and heart warming review about our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that we are very consistent of not disappointing you every time you stay with us. Thank you for your continues support and see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elk point, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the only problem we had with this hotel was that the rooms need to be more sound proof. the breakfast was hot and plentiful, the staff was very friendly the pool and hot tub area was clean. The location was ok. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable for my taste.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your review on trip advisor. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the soundproofing of our rooms. It is something that I will definitely bring up to our management meeting and try to find a solution.

On the other hand, I'm happy to hear that you find our staff friendly and accomodating to your needs. Our Staff and the team are the pride and joy of this hotel and I'm very fortunate to have a team that is very dedicated and committed to our guest satisfaction.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Staff was great ,went over and above to make sure all my needs were met.They told me of all the services offered.They were very accomondating and offered water and snacks at the late hour that i checked in

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

It is a pleasure reading your review on trip advisor. I'm very glad to hear that you have experienced the true Hamptonality. My whole team were so happy to read your comments and motivate them to do more to serve our guest.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for your feedback and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Point
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is now the 3rd time i have stayed at the Hampton Inn by Hilton. Lots of parking available in the parking lot shared with another hotel. Coming in, the staff is extremely friendly. We had come a bit early, and the room wasnt ready yet. We were able to leave our bags at the counter, and go on with our day. When we checked in, at about 10pm, again the front clerk was very friendly, and check in was fast.
We had booked a room with a king sized bed, which was located on the main floor. The room was a good size, allowing my 2 year old to play around without really bumping into anything. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, along with all the usual toiletries. Bed was comfy. Only complaint is, this was the first time staying on the first floor, which was a bit noisy for me. The room above had several kids i making noise, as well there is a road directly outside the window. Being a light sleeper, I woke up several times.
Next morning woke up and headed down to the breakfast which consisted of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, toast, muffins, assorted fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs, etc. Deffinately a nice start to the day. On the way to checkout, briefly chatted with one of the cleaning staff, again extremely friendly. Checked out and we were on our way.
Out of 3 trips, only complaint would have been this trip being on the first floor and the amount of noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euphoria18_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor. Comment like yours keeps our team motivated and work harder. I'm glad to hear that we never failed to impress you except for this time as your room location is on the ground floor. I will take a note on this to your file and please let us know on your next stay to request a higher floor or a more quiet area. We at the Hampton Inn is always here to meet and exceed our guest needs and ensure 100% atisfaction in any possible way.

Once again, thank you for being with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Rates are great, breakfast hits the spot with (real egg) omelets, meats, toast, muffins, bagels, fruit and cereals and juices. Business center adequate. Pool and hot tub for those who want it. On south side of town - I like this as well, easy trip to meetings anywhere in town. Rooms are clean staff very friendly. Shopping and restaurants close by. Lots of Edmonton hotels are older and some even have bed bugs - this hotel - neither. My first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for being your first choice of accomodation in Edmonton. With alot of Hotels to choose from in Edmonton, we are very fortunate to have you as our guest and given the opportunity to serve you over our competition. I'm also very happy to hear that you find our location convenient and our amenties, facilities and services suited your needs.

Once again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

About a year ago, I gave this Hampton Inn a pretty poor review, as the service and condition of the hotel had slipped a bit. But I decided to give it another chance on my last trip to Edmonton, and am happy to say that all is well again. If there's a prize for most improved I'd nominate this hotel. Right from the start I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk reception was warm and friendly. My room was spotless, and breakfast each morning was great. There's a refrigerator in the room, the tv works great, the wireless is fast, and the location is perfect. Good Job to the management there.... I'm really impressed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the overwhelming review. I'm very glad to hear that you noticed the difference, the hard work and the TLC of the Hampton Inn team did for our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that we just didn't meet your expectation, but exceeded them. I would also like to thank you for giving us another chance and another opportunity to serve you and happy to hear that we didn't disappoint you this time.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Team, we wish you a pleasant day and we hope to see you back soon

Yours in Hopsitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing