We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a nice hotel. Great location - close to South Common. We were there for a shopping trip. Had an infant with us. Lots of room for a playpen. Clean rooms, nice beds. Comfortable pillows. Breakfast was not bad. Lots of choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thak you for your time sharing your experience on trip advisor. Comment like yours keeps our staff motivated and work harder. We are all happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you find our hotel suitable for all your need.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for recent shopping trip to Edmonton. Very nice accommodations. Complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety. Lots of seating area which is a bonus. Liked the free movie channels on tv selection. Very close to South Common shopping area and not too far a drive to West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your experience on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear thay you enjoyed your stay with us and you find our hotel convenient to your needs.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your nex stay

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel, which was my second visit in the last 90 days. I can't say enough about the extremely professional and friendly staff at this place. I was recognized by name each time I came back from a long day of work. That, and the spotless nature of the rooms, goes a very long way with a seasoned traveler like me. As others have commented, the check in process was flawless and extremely quick. The bed was very comfortable and the entire room, including the bathroom, was clean each and every day. The breakfast is standard fare for a Hampton, but there is still a good variety with which to start your day. Each afternoon there was fresh popcorn, cookies, and water to enjoy, which really came in handy to snack on. My only complaint is that the internet seemed to get overloaded at times, and the connection was slow. During non-peak periods, it worked well. The entire area where this hotel sits is relatively new, so there are many dining and shopping options. If in the area, I highly recommend this hotel. I know I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for letting the whole world know how you enjoyed your stay with us. It means allot to us hearing feedback from our guest about their experience. This is what motivates us to work harder and in order for us to provide a consistent service and do not disappoint our guest.

I'm Sorry about the internet speed. We are in the process of upgrading our system to provide better internet service for our guest.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, making you feel at home. I travel all the time and this group is among the best. The rooms are quiet, clean and conducive to continuing the long work day with solid internet. Several restaurants within walking distance. Chop Steak House across the street is a real treat with excellent food and great service to boot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to hear that our hotel and staff have exceeded your expectation.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Love the Hampton Inn, Check in is extremely organized. Rooms are spotless, and beds comfortable. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room had lots of room for all 4 of us. The breakfast is excellent and a huge bonus for us as we have 2 teenagers that are always starving! the staff at the breakfast keep things so well stocked always plenty to go around and a large seating area which makes things so much more inviting

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank frmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for posting your experience on trip advisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we once again created a lasting impression to you.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a very clean hotel with a superb continental breakfast! The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, pankcakes, pankcake maker, cereals, fresh fruit as well as pre-cut fruits. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lnrGPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your great review. I'm happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our service, facilities and especially the Hampton Breakfast.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stay at the Hilton Chain hotels frequently. I like the consistency in service and amenities. If you plan to stay at this hotel, you will need a vehicle as many of the restaurants and shopping are not in walking distance from the hotel. It is very close to South Edmonton Common, the airport and highway south to Red Deer and Calgary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your time placing your review on trip advisor. Our team is happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are fortunate to serve you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing