We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable-Convenient-Cost effective and Compassionate folks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable-Convenient-Cost effective and Compassionate folks”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first stay at the EDMONTON location and as expected we had a wonderful time.the staff at the front desk to the breakfast assist were truly compassionate to take care of things. The location is well served with airport pick up and drop off so that was very helpful. Proxy to highways and in town get away and restaurant services is good. Overall we certainly would like to return to the location as an opportunity presents. Thanks to Ms JOSHI n staff for taking care and for your lively interaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank 440vijaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

We appreciate the comments about the wonderful service from Ms. Joshi and the staff during your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    182
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
228
130
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were recently in Edmonton for a soccer tournament, and based on the reviews, we chose to stay at this hotel. The hotel was in great shape, the breakfast was good, the front desk staff were excellent and accommodating, and the rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds. I want to mention that there were a few teams staying at the hotel on the same weekend, and the kitchen staff did an admirable job keeping up with the volume of food demand in the morning. One person even offered to make a couple of us our own individual oatmeal serving when the main pot ran out very close to closing time. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the pool. Overall, a great choice for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 203heatherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

We appreciate the feedback regarding the kitchen staff in ensuring there was enough food at all times and willing to assist to make oatmeal.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

hot breakfast had a good selection even with a restricted diet. I managed very well and 6 - 10 was helpful. Appreciate the clean duvet service and chilled lemon water in the lobby. sharing parking with the sheraton is not a great idea but didn't pose any issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 888lynng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding the duvet in the rooms and lemon water in the lobby that you liked during your stay.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This relatively new hotel was excellent. The service, room and comfort, plus the terrific hot breakfast made the stay in Edmonton a wonderful experience. The location on the South side had all services, shopping and accessibility absolutely convenient!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Used to try to stay at this location when in Edmonton, but staff issues, always changing and not honouring rates combined with management that never return phone or e-mails sadly do not stay here any longer. Staff have a I don't care attitude always try to charge more than their web site says, when you question them about the rate they want to charge they get upset and suggest you book on line.

Room Tip: Book on line -make sure you keep proof or they will want to charge you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review regarding your experience with the hotel.

I would first and foremost like to apologize for the experience you encountered with your reservation and the staff.

I would be happy to discuss this with you in more detail and this was never brought to my attention . I can be reached at (780) 801 - 2902 or via email at farid.janmohamed@hilton.com.

We thank you for your business and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After spending 2 nights in a not so great hotel this one was a dream the bed was so clean I slept like a log. They wash the duvet and everything for each guest and you could tell. The room was spic and span and very up to date (hotel only 3 years old ) The hot water did take a bit to warm up so turn it on while you get your stuff ready. The shampoo was neutrogena nice to have a good shampoo complimentary. The room had a fridge and a microwave with free wifi. Complementary hot breakfast was nice. The day we were there they had cheese omletes and ham with fresh fruit and cereals plus toast and juices and coffee. The omletes were a nice surprise. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Especially to people with bed phobias, again I state super, super clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Last minute check in but had a great one night stay. Great location for OTC park in the south end of Edmonton. Breakfast the next morning was an added bonus. Hotel was very new, modern and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line review.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
Address: 10020 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing