We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel will be my top choice in Edmonton for the next awhile. It just renovated a few months ago. I booked directly through the hotel website and got 15% off the rate. It has free indoor parking, 2 restaurant on site, premium location (Gateway + Whitemud). The room was really comfortable and well appointed. An LCD TV, media ports on the wall (USB, iPod, AUX, etc.), an iPod/iPhone dock with radio and alarm, plus natural sounds to help you sleep. The room looks really modern. I asked for a shower room instead of the regular bath-shower combo, which made the room looks even cleaner. It also has a mini fridge. For the price, location and the renovated rooms, it definitely beats pricey downtown hotels and the other "inns" nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with shower rather than bath-shower combo are larger.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Your wonderful comments have made my day and I am sharing these with my whole team. I am so glad that you like our NEW rooms that have state of the art technological features and provide our guests with the best location in the whole city of Edmonton.
I value your loyalty to Delta Edmonton South and look forward to meeting you in one of your upcoming visits.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just arrived at the Delta , front desk was not very friendly but checked us in quickly, parking was hideous ! Tour buses and budget van took up all the outside parking we were able to park underground but it was a tight squeeze. There are also several weddings and Its very loud ,music is thumping in my room as I type this !drunk 20 something's roaming the halls ,however room is clean but not worth booking ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliander35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,
This Aug 30th long weekend we hosted Tour of Alberta race including world famous cyclists and that is the reason the parking area was busy with their vehicles. We are very proud to host such an event but I do apologize for the inconvenience to you. This event is held once a year and I plead for you to give us an opportunity to redeem your trust.
Your patronage is important to us and I look forward to talking with you on how we can earn it back.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent 5 nights at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel recently. All-in-all a very good hotel and experience. Rates were very good - we usually stay at the Fairmont or Four Seasons but wanted to stay on the South-side this trip for family events. Front-desk staff on check-in and check-out were excellent. Aurora Lounge served fine cocktails with great service. Frankly the only weakness was some of the restaurant staff. One waitress was so bad that she turned a flawless experience into one where I feel there is something to complain about.

On the negative - the guestroom thermostats seems to be for decoration only. We had to call the front desk; who in-turn called maintenance when we needed the room cooler. Air Conditioning was somewhat lacking and barely held its own against the exterior heat.

I would happily stay again - but would easily avoid the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get there early for breakfast buffet and make sure they use the coupons (if you have them) and not c...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellevueTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback after staying with us and we have many guests that are deciding to stay with us rather than downtown because of our perfect location (within 15 minutes to downtown, airport and West Edmonton Mall) and also we now have the brand NEW guestrooms and a team that takes pride in exceeding your expectations.

I apologize that only blemish was the one server in the restaurant and we have addressed that and assure you that your future stays would be what you have come to expect from Delta Edmonton South. Our engineering team has also addressed the room thermostat concern.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great welcome, great staff and intro by Kyle. He checked to proceed if it was OK if he told me about the facilities of the hotel before starting the rambling - something lots of people forget to do. Nice comfy bed, big spacious room, nice closet space, great internet speed and nice ergo chair. The newly renovated rooms are awesome and it was a really welcome relieve to see a hotel with enough electrical outlets - I love it!
I have always said - the drawback to any great hotel who try to score great is the cleaning staff. Unfortunately under the toilet had that brown spot which was there which was a turn off but never dampen my spirit.

Room Tip: Get the renovated new MODE room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your positive feedback after staying with us in a NEW renovated room. Our guests are thrilled with the thoughtful design and the techno enables features of the new guestrooms. Our housekeeping team takes exceptional pride in preparing your room and I apologize for the oversight and have shared this with my team.
Even with the brand NEW rooms and great parking options and a fantastic location, our biggest strength remains our engaged and friendly team with the sole mission of providing memorable stay to our guests.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Crisp clean enviroment , helpful staff, who alocated us very late with a room after driving around Edmonton for about 3 h and looking for a suitable room. we always are very picky and stay at best and clean hotels only . We check everything before even taking our baggage off: mattresses, nightstands, under over the beds, on top of paintings under registers and i even examine the remote controls. This hotel is spotless , you wont find a hair on the carpet !. the morning buffet is delicious and takes custom orders if you have special needs (eggs benedict etc). THE BEST STAFF , our front desk Gabi went up and down three times to show us a room we liked , and the bell boy delivered us a special treat with our room service and a cork screw.WOW! dont waste your time even looking for another place, very convinient drive to wem.Thank you delta guys !

Room Tip: go for the king size with a pull out , comes with buffet included
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
My housekeeping team is thrilled with your feedback. We take the cleaning and sanitation of our hotel among the top priorities and I am glad that you noticed the attention to detail in preparing for our guests that our housekeeping team prides upon.
I am thrilled with you terming our team as the best and we have a team that is focused on you and providing straight from the heart service and yes we are right on Whitemud road that takes you straight to West Edmonton Mall within 15 minutes.
Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and stayed at the Delta Edmonton South and we had one of the newly renovated rooms. It was very comfortable and clean. The service was very good and the staff was very friendly! We had a nice breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. Free indoor and heated parking was provided. We were also very close to the West Edmonton Mall which was about a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel is very close to several amenities (restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc.) and is located right on Gateway Boulevard. I also liked the fast wireless internet access (which was free of charge during our stay).

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are very clean and modern! South facing room has a nice view of Edmonton.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kioritraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
My team appreciates your fantastic comments after staying with us at the Delta Edmonton South. Our full hotel has been renovated and our guests like you are telling us how much they enjoy staying with us.
You are also bang on with the best location of our hotel, West Edmonton Mall is about 15 minutes away and your drive towards Airport or Downtown is also only 15 minutes long.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon and thanks again for your encouraging comments.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here as part of our road trip around British Columbia and Alberta. First impressions was that we where a bit to far outside Edmonton.as we had asked our travel agent for a hotel in downtown. Our disappointment soon went when we saw our room. It was well set out and had all you needed for a good stay.
The check in was friendly and informative, they explained how we could put our car in the underground car park and how we could get into Edmonton using the bus and train. They also informed us that the Taste of Edmonton Food Festival was starting and where it was.
The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and priced well. Nothing was to much for the staff waiting on the tables, they were very friendly and helpful with our meal and drink choices.
The lounge bar was great to relax in after a meal our when we got back after a busy day sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotter1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,
I sincerely appreciate your kind comments after staying with us at the Delta Edmonton South hotel. Our location at the confluence of all major roads and at equal distance to airport, downtown and West Edmonton give you a perfect place to start your trip.
Your comments about our team's friendly and caring service is what really validates our passion for taking care of our guests. I am also glad that you liked the NEW rooms that we have just finished renovating.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 93 in Edmonton
828 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre

Address: 4404 Gateway Boulevard NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#17 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#18 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £79 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre has became accustomed to redefining expectations within the Festival City. With lush amenities and top tier service, guests traveling on business and leisure can relax in our South Edmonton hotel's public spaces and accommodations, while they work or play. We offer a superior Edmonton, Canada experiences, complete with a perfect location near South Edmonton Common, Union Hall in Edmonton and University of Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton South Hotel And Conference Centre
Edmonton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing