We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

For me this is my place, I stayed at the Fairmont and best western hotel before but I keep going back to this place. This is not the most impeccable hotel in the world but with free parking and Wi-Fi, I am pleased.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank quilmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you have selected Delta Edmonton South as the hotel to give your loyalty to. As you mentioned, we have a fantastic location that is very easy to find and allows you to access all parts of Edmonton effortlessly.
I look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for your patronage.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very clean rooms, renovations are very nice. Rooms are small but warm and cosy. 4404 restaurant downstairs is amazing.! The chef even came out to say hi and ask how are meal was. All in all very nice evening, will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molloyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsandhu, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed the warm hospitality at our 4404 restaurant, our service team as well as culinary team strives to deliver memorable culinary experience. With the new room renovations, we now boast the best rooms in the city and our guests just like you are raving about their thoughtful design.
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and patronage of Delta Edmonton South.

Regards,
A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for the second time for a work course. The last time I stayed here was in 2008, and the entire facility has been renovated since. It is very classy, the front desk clerks were very nice and courteous and the property clean. I used the gym facility while here and it was very nice - lots of good cardio machines, and a few really nice weight machines with a good rack of free weights. In the fridge they had cooled face cloths! Nice touch! My hotel room was spotless, the TV was new and had the clearest HD reception I have ever had on a hotel TV.

My only complaint, and my reason for only 3 stars, was the amount of noise in the hotel. Our second night there was a wedding on the 11th floor and I could hear the music booming in my room on the 7th floor. My poor co- worker had her room on the 8th floor and could actually make out the lyrics clearly enough to know what song was playing. As you can imagine this did not allow for a restful sleep the night before attending a course which requires mental concentration. Because of the noise I am not sure if I would stay again. If I did I would be sure to ask if there was any weddings going on and if so get a room more than four floors down from it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank crazycanuckEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I apologize for the noise inconvenience to you on Saturday night. We endeavour to reserve rooms close to the top floor ballroom for the wedding party guests and have our other guests stay in the second wing away from the ballroom.
Thank you for your comments about our gracious staff as well as the totally renovated guestrooms with the HD TV service and our housekeeping team that takes special attention to prepare your room.
I hope that you would give us another chance and that you would get in touch with me so that I can personally ensure a fantastic stay.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Price is a little high but u don't get much better for the price.. Renovated room comfortable beds... It don't get much better and dogs are welcome any size... For a flat rate price... Would recommend..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new rooms. We endeavour to provide exceptional stay experience and our guests like you do notice the difference. Thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wonderful staff! Welcoming, kind, professional. As someone who has been working in the Tourism and Hospitality Industry for many years, I was blown away by the customer service that we experienced over our 3 night stay.
The hotel itself is beautiful and newly renovated, the rooms are spacious and modern, and the bed was AMAZING.
Sunday brunch was delicious with a huge variety of everything you could possibly imagine.
As an extra bonus, it turns out the restaurant had a vegetarian menu which was very much appreciated by two vegetarians!
I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your glowing endorsement of Delta Edmonton South and the wonderful team that is focused on providing memorable experience to our guests.
Our 4404 restaurant Sunday brunch is a local tradition and I am glad that you enjoyed it during your stay.
Thank you,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Delta Edmonton South was exceptional. As a frequent traveler that almost lives in hotels, I was completely shocked in a great way of the level of service this property provided me. Prior to this stay I had stayed at several Deltas and I was left underwhelmed and slightly disappointed. My experience here was fantastic. The staff was wonderful, kind, respectful, and most of all willing to go above and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable. This property has changed my perception of Delta hotels and certainly will seek them for every stay in Edmonton. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujaanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I am humbled with your fantastic feedback and agree with you that we have wonderful staff that provides memorable service experience to you. The best compliment for us is to have earned your patronage and I hope that based upon your great stay you would seek us and other Delta hotels in the future.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Delta Edmonton South. The location is great for access to shopping etc in the South and for West Edmonton Mall. The hotel offered an excellent rate for a huge King room. The property has obviously been recently completely renovated and it is tastefully done. Service was excellent. The restaurant breakfast prices were a bargain compared to other hotels. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
With the recent renovations, Delta Edmonton South now is proud to provide our guests best in class guestrooms and exceptional service at a location that is ideal. You can reach West Edmonton Mall, downtown and airport close to 15 minutes and the hotel is also located very close to South Common and Southgate shopping centres.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and many thanks for the fantastic feedback.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#22 of 91 in Edmonton
855 reviews
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,132 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 91 in Edmonton
1,546 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre

Address: 4404 Gateway Boulevard NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#18 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre has became accustomed to redefining expectations within the Festival City. With lush amenities and top tier service, guests traveling on business and leisure can relax in our South Edmonton hotel's public spaces and accommodations, while they work or play. We offer a superior Edmonton, Canada experiences, complete with a perfect location near South Edmonton Common, Union Hall in Edmonton and University of Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton South Hotel And Conference Centre
Edmonton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing