We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice clean recently renovated hotel. Easy to get to and not in downtown core. Restaurant in the hotel was not great, but was not terrible, the service could use improvement. Front desk staff a hotel were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are nice...but elevators are super slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHL321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you like our new renovated hotels and the location that makes it easy to find and easy to access all parts of Edmonton from. I have shared your comments about the restaurant with my team for us to learn from and we will endeavour to provide a better experience in the future.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend & I stayed two nights at Delta South. It was great, especially Lucila at the front desk...so friendly & helpful. Beds are super comfortable. Forgotten items were delivered promply. Convenient location to anywhere in the city. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Your comments speak to the best of what our hotel has to offer. Foremost, the exceptional service from team members like Lucila, new renovated hotel, very easy location to find and access Edmonton from and a desire to earn your patronage at every opportunity. Thank you for staying at Delta Edmonton South.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

way better than I have expected. There is big enough courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can go to a pub or to a restaurant. Feels like you are outside, nicely done surrounding.
Breakfast open buffet was great, had some good options, fruits, hot and cold options.
Rooms were big and not old. Big hotel be warned and also the gym downstairs is actually a professional gym available for the hotel guests as well as the outside members. That's a big gym, 2 levels, with squash court and etc. Close drive distance to city and surroundings.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room closer to the elevator since it's a big hotel and you may end up walking q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurutravellerVanCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This an older Delta that has recently received a face lift. Parking is good, both lot and parkade. When reserving ask for a Mode room, as this signifies a renovated room. Overall the rooms are nice. However, in our room the shower was small and the sliding pocket room would not stay open.
The front desk staff are pleasant and out check in and check out were very efficient and quick.
This is listed as an option for the International Airport in Edmonton, however there are over two dozen hotels closer and most are of average quality or higher.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Our hotel is completely renovated now and offers our guests best four star full service experience. Our location allows you to access all major attractions of Edmonton like West Edmonton Mall, International Airport and downtown within 15 minutes.
Thank you for your patronage.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great service throughout this hotel! Small hiccup was dealt with and the manger at checkout took the time to address and apologize for the problem. It's service like this and a recently renovated hotel that will have me back in Edmonton here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I am thrilled that you noticed our focus on providing exceptional service to our guests. Even with the fully renovated hotel with all the amenities that a guest expects of a best in class four star hotel, it is our team members service culture that sets our hotel apart.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at the Delta Edmonton South. If the trip wasn't already paid for we would change hotels. When staying at a Delta hotel there are certain assumptions one makes. For example: room service. My husband and I arrived late Thursday night. Our son and future daughter-in-law picked us up from the airport and all of us were hungry. We called room service and were advised that after 11 you cannot order anything hot. They offered us tortilla chips and salsa, cheese plate , a fruit plate, etc. Needless to say this was not going to fit the bill so my husband and son decided to run out and pick us up something. So I figured at least we could order some adult beverages....wrong. No one on shift to serve us! We have never stayed at a Delta where you couldn't order a drink or hot food!

On Saturday morning we decided to order our breakfast through room service. Bad decision. We ordered the Delta classic breakfast which includes coffee and the cinnamon bun French toast with a side of bacon. We also ordered two caramel macchiatos as they proudly serve Starbucks. We were told 15-20 minutes. It took 35 mins which honestly is still pretty good. However our breakfasts were cold, the coffee and side of bacon forgotten and the caramel macchiatos were not caramel macchiatos. There was actually curdled cream/milk in both of them. I called to have our bill adjusted which they did by removing the charges for the caramel macchiatos.

The bed is very comfortable but housekeeping continuously allows the doors to the rooms to slam shut as they move room to room. The bathrooms also only provide two towels. I have long hair. For two people this doesn't work.

We will be travelling to Edmonton on a regular basis and we will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I profusely apologize for the stay experience that you have had and want to set it right. I promise to follow-up on each concern that you have listed and follow-through to ensure that it is not repeated. I am meeting my departmental managers in next half hour to go over your feedback and investigate and decide on follow-up actions.
My team takes pride in taking exceptional care of our guests, which in this case we clearly fell short of. We can serve alcoholic beverages only till certain time at night after which we are not allowed to do so according to regulations.
Please contact me at the earliest so that I can personally apologize and make amends for this experience that is not reflective of our team.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

first room had hair in the bed (not a good start) second room - ok first nite - on examination bed linen had soiled brown stain near head area
Room was noisy - there was a clicking sound that would kick in and kick out; spent some time tracking it down and it was coming from somewhere in the duct work.
Overall not my 1st choice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I apologize profusely about your stay as our housekeeping team takes exceptional pride in the standard of cleanliness. Clearly, in this case, we failed and will learn and strive further.
We have also looked at the room noise that you have mentioned and our maintenance team has addressed it.
I sincerely do hope that you give us another opportunity to redeem your trust.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
833 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre

Address: 4404 Gateway Boulevard NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#17 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#18 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £72 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre has became accustomed to redefining expectations within the Festival City. With lush amenities and top tier service, guests traveling on business and leisure can relax in our South Edmonton hotel's public spaces and accommodations, while they work or play. We offer a superior Edmonton, Canada experiences, complete with a perfect location near South Edmonton Common, Union Hall in Edmonton and University of Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton South Hotel And Conference Centre
Edmonton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing