We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We come into edmonton at least twice a year and stayed a quite a few hotels but I think this hotel is are most favorite very friendly staff the breakfast that was included with our stay was amazing it was a hot breakfast .towels were nice and soft bed was comfortable .plus plenty of parking with plug ins we were there on the coldest weekend so very glad that we had a spot that we could plug

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karyne Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback and knowing that we were able to make your stay with us warm and comfortable during your cold weather stay.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
JessieM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We will never go back. We checked in around 5pm - we had requested a room on the opposite side of the train; we were told that they were booked to full capacity and it was 'too bad' if we didn't like our room because they won't accomodate any changes.

When previous reviewers mention the trains, you think perhaps once or twice they go by... NO! They ran every few minutes allll night loooong, and they're quite loud!

If you're sharing the bed with someone else, be aware that they're the beds that shake any time someone moves, so if you have a spouse like mine who moves all night, between him and the train, you can pretty much write off any sleep! There's no way this place justifies charging $150/night (w/taxes) - they should be charging at least 1/3 - 1/2 less for room rates.

Room Tip: The trains move loudly all night long, don't book any hotel by the tracks with hopes you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilfromRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Your feedback is important to us.

Would like to get more details regarding your stay. Please contact me directly so we can discuss further.

Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel location is convenient. Major brewery right behind and backs onto train tracks that lets you know when a train goes by. You can feel the vibration in the room, but it is minimal. Room is good size and has what is needed. Bed is comfortable, wireless works well and good size flat screen. Both eating establishments on the property are not operated by the hotel. Irish bar is good but would not say the same for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Your comments will be shared with both Restaurants.

Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Hotel is a real gem - we had stayed one night at the downtown location and experienced a unpleasant stay at that location and immediately transferred to the Holiday Inn Conference Ctr located at Gateway. The staff at the Holiday Inn Conference Ctr were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean.... Now that leaves us impressed and will definitely be back to this location

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are proud of our Staff for always making our guests welcome and comfortable.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stopped at this hotel for one night, as I was travelling from Calgary to Edmonton. Ideal location, hear highway 2 and the white mud, only 10 minutes from the industrial area on the west side of the city. Rooms were good and clean. Breakfast was good. Only down side, their is a train track nearby, but that didn't disturb my sleep.

Room Tip: You have a choice, rooms out front are near highway 2, rooms out back are near the train track. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
JessieM.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Used as a stop over before airport. Not as close to airport as usual but booked with Priority Club points. Clean and comfortable. No breakfast, which was a little disappointing. It would have been nice. Overall it was an average hotel. We would use it again for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
The Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South is a full service property with two on-site Restaurants and Room Service for you to enjoy.
The Holiday Inn brand does not offer a free breakfast, however Package rates that include Breakfast are available.
Once again, thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for staying with us.
Sincerely,
JessieM
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great hotel - clean, comfortable with a decent pool, hot tub and fitness center. Great location for South, west and east Edmonton. Having two restaurants on either side of the hotel - a pub and family restaurant is convenient. Paid $130 per night all in. Booked on line. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.

JessieM
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
400 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Best Western Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
839 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing