We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton South
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Pembroke, Ont
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great staff!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My company has an account here and we all agree that the front end staff cannot be beat!!! I travel up to 300 days each year and this hotel is not the nicest i stay in but i am always sure the ladies at the front counter will be super friendly and helpful. I love staying here. Every front desk lady is sweet and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy and i always enjoy my stay when i am here for business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenrsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Sales Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We are always striving to improve and the great reviews are showing it! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    108
    88
    40
    58
See reviews for
117
61
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Ont
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Front end staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again even if the rooms were not great....but they are. The rooms are modern, clean and comfy. But i cannot say enough about how great staff are here. I travel up to 300 days each year and i have never written a review before.....come here and you will not be disappointed for a 3 star place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenrsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Sales Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We are always striving to improve and the great reviews are showing it! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Would next time book through the hotel instead of the website. What was advertised was not what they had for rooms. Website advertised a big room with seating. Area and a fireplace. The hotel has no rooms like this. I also paid in Euros .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay All comments and reviews are looked at seriously and are ways to continue to provide better service to all our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Quite new property but very bad sound isolation, very noisy air conditioners. Good service, very clean. It is average hotel, nothing is wrong with it and nothing special to come back. Late check out - 12 pm?!




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
THank you for your comments All our clients are important to us, so where ever we can improve that is our goal. We do hope you will give us another try, and book with the hotel directly so we can give you a complimentary upgrade if rooms are available.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Ab
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Last night we needed a hotel for the night in the Southern part of Edmonton. The Ramada South seemed to have better prices that some and was where we wanted to be. I had stayed there several years ago wand wasn't happy. The review I read said that it had be renovated and it has except that the bathtubs was old ~ not an issue if you just shower but not great if you like to bath. When I looked at the room prices on line everything included breakfast, I selected a room used my AAA (so saved 10%) and booked. I was surprised when we found out that there was no breakfast included so I saved $14 on the room and tax and paid $20 for breakfast. I was disappointed with that. The front desk staff member that signed us in was very helpful. The pillows on the king bed were good but the pillows on the queen bed were terrible. We were in a family room and it was a large suite but each of the two rooms were small. T

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit a review and I can assure you all reviews are taken seriously and I will be looking into your comments of offering breakfast, Our hotel does have an on site restaurant however, I will investigate further what website you booked on because we do nto have a complimentary breakfast, as the restaurant is not owned by us. However we do offer a package that includes a gift card . If you have any further information regarding the site you booked I would greatly appreciate it. We want all our guests to have a good experieince and feel like a home away from home. Your comments are very much appreciated to always improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAMONDON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family was faced with an accommodation nightmare-arrange a long term stay, on short notice, during the holiday season, for a medical emergency. I called 15 hotels throughout the city looking for a reasonable rate for our circumstance. Being 3 days before Xmas, staff at Ramada South Edmonton took the time to make necessary arrangements and did so in a compassionate manner with a reasonable cost. They were best in the city, by far. I would not hesitate to recommend them if you are facing a similar challenge. Thx again to their staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WR1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for submitting your review and it will be shared with all departments. Our goal is to provide a home away from home experieince and it all starts with customer service. I am happy we were able to assist you and your family during this time, and provide you the service that all our customers receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We experienced a family medical crisis in Edmonton in January 16, 2014, requiring us to find last minute, ovwernight accomodation. At the Ramada South, we were offered empathy and understanding, a suite, at a VERY substntially reduced rate, and a lot of excellent staff support. Can't say enough good things about LORRAINE and DIANA who arranged everything for us, and the care and concern shown by the Manager next morning. This hotel will definitiely stay on our "stay at..." list. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff and Lynn ... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We thank you for taking the time out to submit your views, and one of the items that we strive to meet and exceed is our customer service to all our guests. During times of need, our staff do their best to reach out to individuals in a professional yet compassionate manner. Our goals is to provide all our customers a home away from home during their stay I am glad that our staff were able to assist you and make your time with us an easier one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
815 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
358 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Best Western Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Edmonton South
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
357 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#68 of 93 in Edmonton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton South

Property: Ramada Edmonton South
Address: 5359 Calgary Trail NW | Gateway Blvd North And 53rd Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Edmonton South renovated 2010/2011 has a fitness facility, restaurant, bar/lounge and liquor store. Business amenities at this 3-star property include business services and audio-visual equipment. Event facilities consist of conference rooms and banquet facilities. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and self parking (Complimentary). Guestrooms: Flat Screen TV's are equipped with cable channels and pay movies. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, phones, and voice mail. Guestrooms feature coffee/tea makers, fridge and microwave. Beds have triple Sheeting, and Duvets Bathrooms ( new granite Counter tops )offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include air conditioning, irons/ironing boards, and clock radios. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. Cribs (infant beds) and rollaway beds are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing