We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay often”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton South
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank saltprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay often in Edmonton for 1 night or 1 week. This time I tried another hotel and was not satisfied. I arrived late at midnight for just 1 overnight and the staff was friendly. They autorised my credit card with $ 150 even my special rate with the company was less. The Internet didn't work and the water pressure at the sink was dismal. This hotel needs many upgrades ! In the overnight rate was no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlover052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to submit your review. We do a stand authorization on credit cards as all other hotels do, and this allows movies, meals etc to be billed to their room. Being there is a full service restaurant on site we do not have the continental however we do offer other packages Our sales team is working on a package to offer to all our corporate and liesure travellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Kind of funny how we got to this hotel when we followed a GPS on the phone for another hotel. Found it pleasantly inviting and the staff on the desk was quite nice and even showed us the room before we registered. Went to one that was next to an ice machine and found it loud, so the desk agent said we can get another one on another floor away from the ice machine. Since the first room looked and feel clean, we did not bother checking the other room out as the housekeepers should all be on the same quality control. And we were correct, nice and clean for our room that we stayed at. They also price matched where we were originally going, so that was a plus. Security cameras in the parking lot was a very nice touch as we did some shopping and had some stuff in our vehicles.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Edmonton South. We appreciate your business and happy you enjoyed your stay, Our customers are all important to us, and if we can make things better talking with Management and staff, we will always do our best to improve Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully serve you again in the futre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're looking to stay in a dirty hotel with rude staff, this is your place! They also have weird policies that NO other hotel has and their internet doesn't work. Water pressure at the sink was dismal.

I would not recommend this to anyone...EVER.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisTMcwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am sorry for any inconvenience this customer felt during their stay at the hotel. However we do have a policy that we do not allow guest rooms to go more than 2 days with out housekeeping going into the room to clean Guests will place Do Not Disturb signs on the door and we do not enter We respect every ones privacy, absolutely and ask the clients if they wish to set something up to discuss it with front desk or the housekeeping supervisor. Cleanliness and comfort for all our guests is very important. This particular client did not attempt unfortunately to discuss the issues directly with Management so we could rectify the issues. This unfortunately did not allow us to discuss personally issues or find a way to fix them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff was super friendly, we were in edmonton for a medical procedure at the university hospital and they gave us an amazing rate! The room was a 2 bedroom suite that was small but functional to have privacy. Room was clean and beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments We take all reviews seriously, and strive to improve All reviews are passed onto all departments and we appreciate when customers bring items to our attention. We want all our customers to enjoy their stay with us We look forward to serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was really good and staff were friendly.
Two things I did not like were-noisy air conditioner and the drain at shower.
The shower drain was so slow that even after finishing bath, still thee as lot do water in the tub. That is acceptable.
On average I like the stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments We take all reviews seriously, and strive to improve All reviews are passed onto all departments and we appreciate when customers bring items to our attention. We want all our customers to enjoy their stay with us We look forward to serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
827 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
380 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Best Western Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Edmonton South
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
363 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#69 of 93 in Edmonton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton South

Address: 5359 Calgary Trail NW | Gateway Blvd North And 53rd Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Edmonton South renovated 2010/2011 has a fitness facility, restaurant, bar/lounge and liquor store. Business amenities at this 3-star property include business services and audio-visual equipment. Event facilities consist of conference rooms and banquet facilities. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and self parking (Complimentary). Guestrooms: Flat Screen TV's are equipped with cable channels and pay movies. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, phones, and voice mail. Guestrooms feature coffee/tea makers, fridge and microwave. Beds have triple Sheeting, and Duvets Bathrooms ( new granite Counter tops )offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include air conditioning, irons/ironing boards, and clock radios. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. Cribs (infant beds) and rollaway beds are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing