We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Edmonton South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
62
114
98
43
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
114
98
43
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeparking lot islarge roomchecking inhousekeeping staffmini fridgebeds were comfortablegmhospital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here in order to be with a family member who was at the University of Alberta Hospital. The location to the hospital was ideal...10 min drive. During this very stressful and anxious time, the hotel staff were very accommodating, patient, kind and went over and beyond their job description. They gave us adjoining rooms without even asking. The third room was exceptional. The front desk staff always showed sincere compassion every time we left and arrived. Their patience was outstanding when at times we were uncertain as to whether we needed another night or not. They made our accommodations one less thing we had to worry about!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review, and the information is passed onto all departments. We appreciate your business and strive to make every ones stay a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay often in Edmonton for 1 night or 1 week. This time I tried another hotel and was not satisfied. I arrived late at midnight for just 1 overnight and the staff was friendly. They autorised my credit card with $ 150 even my special rate with the company was less. The Internet didn't work and the water pressure at the sink was dismal. This hotel needs many upgrades ! In the overnight rate was no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlover052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opsmanager0, Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to submit your review. We do a stand authorization on credit cards as all other hotels do, and this allows movies, meals etc to be billed to their room. Being there is a full service restaurant on site we do not have the continental however we do offer other packages Our sales team is working on a package to offer to all our corporate and liesure travellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews