We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton East
Ranked #76 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a few friends. It was very clean, the front desk was very nice and helpful every time I had a question, and the beds were comfortable.

even though I was happy with my stay here, I do have a few qualms.
I called a day ahead and was assured I had a non-smoking room with two beds. Upon arrival, I was told none were available. This had me annoyed. The good news was, due to recent renovations, our smoking two bed room smelled fine. Though the hall did not.
And the beds were double, not queen. the queens were only for the single rooms, which I found a tad odd. I could also hear people out in the hall in the night, but I think they were just loud more than anything else.

But it was pretty quiet, private, clean, good bathroom, tv, fridge. I would stay again!

Room Tip: if it doesn't have a pool, it gets a 3 star (at max)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I called and booked through Travelodges 800 number. I booked a queen size bed, non smoking room. When we arrived, the hostess was not quick to put her dinner down, but quick to point out we needed a $200 dollar cash deposit that we were not previously warned about. They did take a pre-authorization through our credit card. When we got to the room it was 2 double beds, the room/hotel is rather old and out dated. The beds uncomfortable. No continental breakfast. A big disappointment. First and last stay there for us!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJTurner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The bed was new and comfortable, sheets were clean.
Major downfall of this hotel is the tile floor in the hallway, makes it very loud when people are walking in the hall and even louder when they're wheeling their luggage! There isn't mush for restaurants in the neighborhood either.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shyla G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed there for two nights. The breakfast which was included was good enough in comparison with other breakfast included hotels. The front desk could be more patient and nice (we are in CA), but It was not a negative point.

The room was clean. The internet was slow a little. In total, I liked it. If someone says if u will come back again to this hotel, my answer is YES.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank mamzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#53 of 91 in Edmonton
405 reviews
Eastglen Inn
#74 of 91 in Edmonton
77 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 91 in Edmonton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#45 of 91 in Edmonton
243 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#68 of 91 in Edmonton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton East

Address: 3414 118 Ave NW | Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta T5W 0Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £41 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes east of Northlands Place, and the Expo Centre. Direct access off of Highway, and fifteen minutes to downtown. Minutes from Rundle Park Golf course. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. Business center available off of lobby. Free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, and parking. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available. Onsite restaurant/buffet (available in summer 2017). Ample, rear truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton East Hotel Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton Travelodge
Edmonton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing