We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Room Great Service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly staff and check-in was a breeze with no issues. The room I received was in great condition with upgraded linen. Room service responded in an excellent timely fashion with great personality and attitude. Stayed for 2 nights and never ran into a problem from check in to check out. I would defintely come back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Edmonton.
Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    61
    46
    23
    31
See reviews for
58
50
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraser Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here while traveling to BC from NS and after staying a night at the West Edmonton Motor Inn, I was quite happy to stay here. We had a large dog and they were very accommodating. We got a very nice renovated room! Very clean and modern! I was quite pleased. Beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was amazing! I would stay here again! But definitely ask for a more updated room!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseygraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments. All of our rooms are renovated and updated. We all hope to see you again soon and accommodate your stay in Edmonton.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our experience at this hotel was great! Good front desk customer service. Clean rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very decent location and price. Close to restaurants, amenities, groceries, coffee shops and such. Generous amounts of parking space available - late arrivals may have to look a little harder for spots but there is ample parking available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us how we are doing. I will be sure to show your kind comments to my team. Please visit us again in the near future. We all hope to accommodate your stay again.
Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was by far the worst and least accommodating hotel I have ever stayed at! They suck you in with their 30% off Choice Priveleges members promo (which they didn't honor) and their 50$ West Ed gift card with your room (which they also didn't honor). There's no elevator, pool, breakfast or blow dryer. Our rooms were filthy and after 3 days of staying there our room wasn't cleaned or tidied once! Our room smelled like propane and the desk clerks were rude, unhelpful and weren't accommodating at all. Don't you realize you're in the service industry!!! What a terrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maygee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am disappointed to learn about your experience when you stayed with us. Yes, we have a "Shopping Package" promotion going on which you can get a $50 prepaid MastCard upon checked out. However, this promotion has to be booked in advance or upon check-in and this offer cannot combined with any other offers or promotions. So, since you were booked with the 30% off Choice Privileges members promo, the "Shopping Package" promotion cannot combined. As for your room, I will be sure to mention to our housekeepers that you found your room wasn't cleaned and up to your standard. Having said that, housekeepers will not disturbed any guest rooms if there was a DND sign. We appreciate your feedback so we can use it for improvements. We all hope you will be visiting us again soon.
Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spend a third of the year traveling and this was the worst hotel experience of the year so far. We booked a package online using the Choice Hotel website. The package looked wonderful and was the reason we chose this hotel. Our quote was in local currency but the hotel showed a different price. They adjusted once we showed them our online quote. We travel with a dog but there were no pet friendly rooms with 2 queen beds (which we booked). The room they put us in had 2 double beds but upon opening the door, it was clear it was not ready. It was literally trashed. Reception fixed the error and placed us in a cleaned room which had 1 bed. We always check the mattress for hygiene and this was a real shock (see photo attached). It was covered in stains and dirt. The room also reeked of cigarette smoke even though they said it was non-smoking. We were tired, and extremely upset by this point as the condition of the room was far below standards. We had booked 2 nights. The receptionist handled our concerns well and placed us in a third room which had 2 queen beds and was in considerably better condition. The mattresses were also fine in this room. We booked the Shades of Gray package (for 50+) which included breakfast, but there was none. The night before our departure, we arranged a late check out but at 11:15 the front desk called to remind us of checkout time at 11. I affirmed we had already arranged for late checkout and asked her if our bill had been adjusted to reflect the package. She asked "what package?" but then corrected her error. Upon checkout, we encountered major stress because they tried to charge $170 per night instead of our original quote which was $109.99 per night with the second night at 50% off. The manager tried to justify this because they "upgraded" our room even though our original quote was for that room! It took 30 minutes and a conversation with the "owner" to have this issue resolved which created further stress by delaying our schedule. This experience did not match the advertising or our past acceptable experiences with the Choice Hotels. The pictures posted by the hotel here are also misleading. We agree with comments by Dan D. This hotel has extremely poor management. The staff that assisted us with our arrival (we arrived at 10:30) were helpful and pleasant though. Management should take notes!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an upgraded one and ask if that includes a newer mattress. Make sure you print...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain45888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. We regret about the shortfalls during your stay but are pleased that we were able to rectify the situation and corrected for you. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again. We all hope for opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Got great online prices for this hotel - would not stay stay here at the prices quoted. Rooms have been done up very well. Staff is friendly and nice - except for one person at the front desk. Anybody who has stayed there would know who I am referring to. He asked us to leave the hotel when we complained about the air-conditioner being too loud (this happened on a Sunday and we were paid up till Friday). The wireless connection was patchy at times but later this problem was resolved. Lot of restaurants and shopping places nearby.

The housekeeping staff is wonderful. The rooms are done up well and the quality of the linen is good. Ample parking place is available - if you come in late may have to drive around the building but there is always space available.

Room Tip: The internet connectivity in the corner rooms is not great. Do eat at Albert's next to the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your good comments. We are happy to accommodate your stay. At the same time, I am dissapointed to learn about your experience with one of the front desk staff. Please contact myself directly to let me know more details so that we can improve on that part. We all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

They have recently renovated a lot of the hotel so in terms of rooms and cleanliness I can not complain. New vanities, some furniture, carpet and bed/sheets. We also got an excellent deal online so that was a bonus. I don't know that I would pay full price to stay here. The staff was very helpful and someone was sent right up when our tv wouldn't work. The only issue we had was when we requested another room due to the noise of the ice machine, we were told by staff that the ice machine was shut off at 10:00 p.m. This did not happen and I was woken up a couple times with the ice machine around 11:00 p.m. and then at midnight. Not sure if this was an oversight or not. We weren't going to move late at night so we just lived with the noise. Overall, a decent place to stay for a night and the location was very handy as we were just traveling through Edmonton. There are a good selection of restaurants nearby and even more selection a 5-10 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the ice machine, it's a high traffic area and the doors do not block the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandT_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for your good comments and review. I apologize for the noisy ice machine which I have told the maintenance department to look into it, as well the information you receive about the hours. Thank you for letting us know. We all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#41 of 93 in Edmonton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
244 reviews
Place LaRue
Best Western Plus Westwood Inn
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Property: Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Address: 17610 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing