We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks because my husband was on course. They allowed us to bring our cat which was a huge plus for us and it is close to some amazing shopping and outlet stores. The front desk girl named Sadie went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The housekeeping was the only downside, they were afraid of our cat and it was hard to get them to even enter the bedroom where she was often sleeping. There were several days that they would come in and only do the bathroom but leave the bedroom and kitchen or they would do the room but not vacuum or clean the mirrors. There was one housekeeper named Baljit who did a fantastic job each and every time, she more than made up for her co-workers. All in all we had a good experience and we would definitely reccomended it. The decor is current and the gym and swimming pool were seldom occupied. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiefanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    80
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
50
38
9
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have visited many Sandmans - and have lived out of many hotels - this is the best so far!

Room Tip: They have large family suites with bunk beds, large high-tech bean bags the kids love to romp on, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A bit noisy with kids running around, and people banging doors, but location is great. Close to the airport and highway 2. South common is right in the corner.
New hotel, but price is a bit steep for a Sandman.
Room and bathroom were clean and they offered free internet access which is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbear_yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed this hotel for one night.
The interior and exterior is ok but the room is not good. Specially, pillow and bed.
If they charge over $159 per night, should be prepared better quality.
Also need more insulation for the wall. too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maple121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is quite new, so has some of the comforts that come along with that. The room was comforable--beds and bedding were great. Good toiletries in the bathroom and lots of towels for a family of 4. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Our only complaint was that the hotel is not very sound proof--we were awakened by footsteps above us and noise from the hallway. It is in good proximity to restaurants and shopping on Edmonton's south end. Our room had a balcony overlooking the parking lot, but not all rooms have this feature.

Room Tip: Room 317 is far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the first time for business in Wetaskiwin and Leduc. It's location worked well for me. The hotel is new, clean and I had no problems with service. There are two restaurants on the premises and a small store with travel supplies for sale. I enjoyed my stay and would definately consider this hotel again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank diefladermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Had a quick stay on a business trip to Edmonton. Hotel is very attractive and decor is modern and classy. Single king room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Location was conveniently close to the airport and less than 5 minutes to great shopping in South Common.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel
Address: 10111 Ellerslie Rd SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#26 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wide-open prairie skies, this gem is just a 15-minute drive from Edmonton’s city center and Edmonton International Airport (YEG). Featuring a distinctive combination of elegant furnishings and impressive amenities, Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel is four-star hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Edmonton South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing