We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Edmonton Mall Inn
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and had a wonderful time. My Boyfriend, who has previously managed hotels, was very impressed with our accommodations. Super convenient location. Great price compared to other hotels. Bed was super comfortable. Clean room. Very friendly staff. Will be returning :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Char H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    67
    62
    29
    32
See reviews for
104
43
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and three young children. We were a little worried when we arrived at the hotel...it looks somewhat dumpy and outdated from the outside. There are limited parking spots in front of the building with overflow parking in a large lot a small walk away. Nice thing is that West Edmonton Mall is literally across the street...we were across from Galaxy Land. When we got to our room, we were surprised! The room was very nice, updated and very clean! The beds were a little uncomfortable, but average as far as hotels go. Cleanliness is very important to me and this place was clean. The free continental breakfast was in a small room and had very little to offer (sour apples, toast, juice and yogurt). We didn't eat there once, but tried the very sour Granny Smith apples...not good. The price was right though with an early bird special of $140 a night..pretty good for being across from the mall. No pool, but the mall is right there with lots of things to do. This is a good place for somewhere to sleep and rest, but not a great place to spend any amount of time and don't expect much for continental breakfast! We went during May long weekend and so there was some traffic up and down the halls in the middle of the night, but I was already awake, otherwise, I probably wouldn't have heard it. All and all, we would stay here again...mostly because very clean rooms are hard to come by!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olsson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I came for a conference at West Edmonton Mall. I see a review from three weeks ago that the elevator was down. It had not been repaired by this time of visit; fortunately I was only on the second floor. Room was clean but things are getting a little shabby and worn looking (carpet and bathroom particularly). I slept well and all was quiet. Staff were efficient and friendly enough. I came on expense account so normally I would pay a little more to stay someplace nicer - but if cost is a concern and you need to be near WEM, this is probably a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We have been working on upgrading our guest rooms and recently focused mainly on the bathrooms. Our goal is to provide the necessary upgrades in all of the guest rooms. Our team takes great pride in making sure our rooms are clean and that the service they are giving is friendly and efficient. We are definitely affordable with an excellent location right across from the mall. Thank you for your sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and it was great to be able to just walk across the street to the mall. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. I am coming back to Edmonton in June and will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. A clean and comfortable room together with friendly staff and top that with our location to the mall is what we take great pride in at West Edmonton Mall Inn. We are glad you had a great stay and we are looking forward to your return visit in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for the night of the 21st of April for a getaway with my kids to west Ed mall. This place was reasonably priced and could sell us attraction passes for very reasonable prices. We could buy as we decided instead of ordering online and committing.... The room was fine, the service was pleasant, we slept well and carried on. No complaints !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeldazebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Edmonton. I am glad you found West Edmonton Mall Inn to be a very good choice to stay, where you can get a reasonably priced room, discounted passes and pleasant customer service and a good sleep. We are looking forward to your next getaway with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was clean, has a mini-fridge, usual toiletries, but a big 50in LCD screen. Their breakfast consists of a jug of orange juice and regular bread for making toast, some jams. Front desk was accommodating since we arrived at noon and they managed to get us into our room that early. They have an underground parking, but it was nice enough out that we parked at the front of the hotel. Location, now that is their selling point, you are right in front of the West Edm. mall entrance that leads straight into Bourbon street, so is very convenient. We got this on an Expedia sale at $130 before taxes, and it was a bargain at that point, but I don't think I would pay anything over $150 to stay here. If you're facing towards the mall, it's a little noisy, especially since we had to open the window as the room was too hot and could not control it using the thermostat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryLakeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the West Edmonton Mall Inn in for the weekend.The room itself was updated and the beds were comfortable.There are no frills like hand lotion,shower caps,room service ect...If you want bottled water you have to buy it.Not a big deal for me but our guests said they would never go back.The elevator was down when we arrived so we had to do the stairs.When our guests checked in the following day they could not locate one of their rooms.They had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes until they found one(didn'tunderstand as all 3 rooms were bought and paid for)Eventually they found them a room but offered no apologies for the wait.Upon leaving we discovered we left a phone charger in the room.Phoned the hotel to see if they had it.They were supposed to phone us back but never did.Tried calling them today to see if we could pick it up but got disconnected after being put on hold...very frustrating dealing with the front staff.I don't know if management cares or not but they should be training their staff better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freespirit246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
206 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Edmonton Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Edmonton Mall Inn

Property: West Edmonton Mall Inn
Address: West Edmonton Mall Hotel 17504 90 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — West Edmonton Mall Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your West Edmonton Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Edmonton Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Inn
West Mall Edmonton
West Mall Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing