We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Edmonton Mall Inn
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Pembroke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a bit dated,kind of tired. BUT the room was clean and you just could not beat the walkable location!!!! The hotel is across the road from the WEM and only a very short walk across a parking lot gets u inside. We would stay here again, just for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    67
    63
    29
    32
See reviews for
106
43
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for one night while we took the kids to the West Edmonton Mall. The lobby area and elevator were pretty run down looking, but the room itself was clean, nicer looking and comfortable. However the customer service was somewhat lacking; I'd had someone leave a package for me the day before I arrived, they were given a tag number so I could claim it. Despite me providing the tag number and exact time it was dropped off - the front desk lady kept saying nothing was there, and that 'no one endorsed anything to me' (???)
Eventually my husband went downstairs and asked to look around their office/storage room, lo and behold, the parcel was there with the tag attached….
Also the requested playpen wasn't in the room as requested, but they did bring it after we called to remind them.

So - not terrible but certainly not great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinky88Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I will start by saying that it is very expensive for what it is! The location is good if you only want to go to West Edmonton Mall (you just have to cross the road and you're there). The room was big (2 double beds), the bed comfortable and there was a mini fridge in the room and a microwave at the reception. The room was cleaned everyday. The air conditioning wasn't great. Either too cold or too hot and very noisy! This was not a bad experience by any means, it is a pretty good hotel but it is very expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitou-Charentes, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after 2 days of travelling. The outside entrance was dirty and the hotel looked tired and in need of updating. The entrance area and lifts too were dirty and needed cleaning. However the room was comfortable and served a purpose. The day staff were pleasant, nightstaff was very poor, eating breakfast behind the counter is unacceptable whilst dealing with customers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank familyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a terrible experience in Edmonton thus far, this hotel had made my experience in Edmonton very great. We were able to get a room without a reservation, location was very convenient and were able to save gas by walking to the mall, the rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful on directions, best places to eat, (even conversation). The front desk was very clean, well managed, and very well decorated. The cleaning staff was very respectable and amazing. Although they do not have a restaurant, they provide vouchers at the fantasy land hotel. AMAZING experience and thank you to the wonderful staff who turned my Edmonton trip into a great one. Also, very quiet at night and during the day so it was perfect to study which was the intention of my trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tj10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I arrived at 10:30 am on June 24th, hoping they would have a room available since check in is 4 pm. My flight had arrived at 9am, so I crossed my fingers. The friendly gentleman at the desk told me he had one room on the ground floor. Of course I accepted immediately. The room was clean and suited my needs for a 2 night stay. It had a small refrigerator and a coffee maker with all the fixings. Also a very large HD flatscreen TV. I have read some of the other reviews and they seem to say it all, so I do not want to be repetitive.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing north , give you a view of a covered fence 1 metre away from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griff21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

proximity to the WEM makes this a very practical choice.
rooms are clean if ageing.
no breakfast but you will be provided with vouchers for breakfast at Fantasy Land Hotel if you ask.
we were met by both nice staff and not nice staff, luck of the draw...

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
210 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#49 of 93 in Edmonton
214 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Edmonton Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Edmonton Mall Inn

Property: West Edmonton Mall Inn
Address: West Edmonton Mall Hotel 17504 90 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — West Edmonton Mall Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your West Edmonton Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Edmonton Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Inn
West Mall Edmonton
West Mall Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing