We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusted with this Company” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coliseum Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Coliseum Inn
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusted with this Company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had. I will never choose the Coliseum again, or recommend your business. For starters, the front desk representative was rude to begin with when I mentioned to him I had two rooms booked over a month in advance with a request for the rooms to be side by side. I was assured on the phone it wouldn’t be an issue. When I brought it up your employee shrugged and told me to go to another hotel if it was an issue, or he could direct us to your “sister hotel”. I let it go because it truly wasn’t a huge deal. Then, out of the four room keys given to me only one worked. When I asked for new keys he seemed extremely bothered by it as if I was inconveniencing him. Next, the second room we had booked had a broken thermostat and the heat was unbearably high, with four people sleeping in the room you can imagine how much hotter it got. Rather than being offered a new room we were offered a tiny desk fan, which couldn’t even circulate a Kleenex tissue around if it tried. No one was able to sleep comfortably that night, and we still had one more night at your hotel. So we called for a new room, and finally were able to convince them to move us. This should have been your first priority offered to us, rather than us pleading with your staff about why they should allow us to move. Saturday night when three of us went to your bar/restaurant located in your hotel we were not even acknowledged when we walked in, I had to walk over to the waitress who was playing on her phone and ask if we could order. She then said “What do you want”, I stated “umm food? Sorry I don’t have your menu memorized could you come to our table please?” She then followed me rolls her eyes and states again “What do you want”. Unbelievably rude!!!!!! Then, my boyfriend asked your employee where he could find a convenient store or a 711, and he was treated with no respect. Your employee made him call a cab to go to the nearest 711 when there happened to be a Husky literally right behind your building he could have walked too. Last but not least, on our check out we were told that our group of friends were extremely disrupt full to everyone on the floor and they received many complaints about us, and had to give everyone on the floor a discount. When in fact the group of people NEXT to our room were rowdy and running up and down the hall ways all night long, but then we got the blame for it. I am completely shocked by the service from your hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review I want to apologize on behalf of the company that this is not the level
of service you should receive and it is unacceptable. I would ask that you contact our General Manager directly at gm@coliseuminn.ca We very much want to deal with your complaint directly
and let you know that guest are very valued to us and we be talking with our front desk staff regarding any situation and how to handle. Again I am very sorry but would liken to see you return
so we can show you the level of service you should of received.


Thank you
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    154
    95
    48
    68
See reviews for
109
107
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mc Murray
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

NOISY...Nightclub attached ...slept 2 hours ....Do not stay on a friday or saturday night!! it would have been ok if it was during the weekdays....The lounge was nice ..need a drink menu though .................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review i am very sorry that the club was too loud I will definately be bringing
this directly to our General Manager so that he can deal with this issue. if you are returning I
would like you to contact our General Manager directly so we can assist you in making sure
your next stay is memorable.
gm@coliseuminn.ca

Thank you
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

real nice location food was a little off rooms were nice and clean phone was unpluged orential man at frount desk was a real gem so courteous started my day off right i will tell everyone to stay at your hotel parking was great gentleman working there was so helpful thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you received excellent service from our staff. We look forward to having you return.

Thank you
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed on Mar 22. Hotel gives free parking. Gave us early check in. Front desk was quick and helpful. We were not able to sleep till 3am.120 for night it is worth it. Front desk advised us for restaurants nearby. That was helpful. Beds are comfortable. Rooms were clean. View is great if room is facing rexell.

Room Tip: Get room at other side of club
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your room we apologize for the noise
coming from the club i will be bringing this directly with the General Manager so that we can
work on keeping the noise levels down.

We very much look forward to seeing you return.

Thank you
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was in a non-smoking room, i was taking a shower when i noticed either a rolled cigarette but or a joint on the top of my shower. Management was called and they came and took a picture and removed it.
After i checked out i realized i forgot my iPhone charger beside the bed. I have made 4 phone calls to date and still no charger. Not impressed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad we could assist you with the cigarette. However regarding your charger please sir contact our General Manager directly and he will assist you with this.
gm@coliseuminn.ca
We definately want to ensure that your charger is returned to you.

Sincerely
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prarie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent service with incredibly clean rooms! Definitely will be staying here again! Had a great time watching the Flames win then having an awesome room to come back to!! :-)
Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review we are very happy that you shared your stay with us
and we very much look foward to seeing you return.

Sincerely
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Horrible customer service at the front desk and there was parties throughout the hotel which kept me up till 4 am. I would never use this hotel again the rooms are cheap for a reason. It took me a half hour to get my room at 10pm and there was no line he was just horrible

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I would like to apologize very much on you not receiving good
service I would ask that you contact the General Manager directly so that we can deal with
the guest agent that helped as this is definately not our service level we would want you or any other guest to receive. I apologize that the hotel was noisey that night and will definately be
directing this complaint with our security.

We would like to see you return please contact the gm@coliseuminn.ca so that we can assist
you with a future reservtion if you so choose to change your mind so that we can show you
that all guest are important.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
5.2 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#74 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Property: Coliseum Inn
Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Inn is located directly across from Rexal Place and Northlands and only 10 minutes from the heart of Downtown Edmonton. We are pleased to offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast included with every stay as well as complimentary parking and Free Wi-Fi access for every room. Local calls are always free. The Coliseum Inn is pleased to feature Flow Lounge and Grill, open late during most event nights. Enjoy your stay in our smoke free, non-pet friendly rooms which have all been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing