We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 3rd trip”
Review of Coliseum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coliseum Inn
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Lethbridge
1 review
“my 3rd trip”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My reservation was lost, my family member called at our home, twice once at 2 a.m and a goose chase to find the ice machine. I do not have a cell phone and was at the concert, my family member explained that and that i was already checked in, still another call saying i would be double booked and they could not find my current reservation when my thing's were in hotel and i checked in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The General Manager will be contacting you as we definitely do
not want guests disturbed in the evening. We appreciate your feed back so that we can share this
with our staff so that they can learn how to deal with guests late in the evening.

Again we are sorry you were disturbed and look forward to you returning so that we can
show you excellent service.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    175
    111
    55
    72
See reviews for
131
124
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edson
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was surprised that right down to our chamber maid the service and personalities of those employed there was outstanding! Very friendly environment! the lounge connected to the lobby was great with service as well and fulfilling your drink crave. Location is great, but the employees inside is what makes you or breaks you, these one's are GREAT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you received excellent service from all the staff that you dealt with. Thank you for your wonderful review and we very much appreciate it we look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On the surface, everything seemed okay. Then you'd look closely and see stains on the comforter, shoe marks on the walls, gunk in the lampshade. Things that made you question the overall cleanliness of the hotel. But I digress. It's not the worst hotel I've stayed at - certainly not the best - but definitely not the worst.
I chose it for convenience to Rexall Place, and that's what I got. Plus the staff are very friendly. I like that in a hotel.
My major complaint was that the walls are thiiiiin. Post-concert, the energy of the hotel was high and people were loud. And the club downstairs (not affiliated with the Inn, I don't think) blasted music until 2 am. (Although, being on the 4th floor might've made a difference. Maybe higher up you couldn't hear the music?)
I would probably stay here again, because you can't beat the convenience and price, but I would pay a little more (even a lot more) for thicker walls. Maybe in the next reno?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thek8lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are sorry that your room was not up to your standards and thank you for sharing as I will ensure you this will be brought up with housekeeping as it is very important
that all our rooms meet the standards of our guests. We look forward to having you return and appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for a night to watch a concert.. PERFECT location, just across REXALL.. It's an ok.. just good to stay for the night. Adjoining restaurant, not so good.. quality of food can be better.. service can be better as del, definitely, will not bother to eat there again.

Found a piece of chewed gum and pieces of noodles on the floor besides the garbage can, obviously was missed when housekeeping was "cleaning" maybe? An empty water bottle at the back of the tv/wall..seems that no detailed cleaning is happening, dusty in some parts of the room. Thinking that maybe it's just that room and other was ok..

The good thing about this hotel, again, is the location when you are coming out of town and would like to watch a show at Rexall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us. I will be bringing your concerns regarding housekeeping up with them and your concerns with the Restaurant.
We are happy that we meet your needs for staying while in the city and look forward to having you return.


Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we went for a concert and it was a great location as we didnt have to drive..music in the bar was a bit loud but it was to be expected as it was a concert going on and people partying after words it didnt disturb my sleep any

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Coliseum Inn and that
we met all of your needs. We very much look forward to having you return in the near future.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N/A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel has a great location. The security was not the best. We had a few unfortunate moments of people knocking on our doors and bothering us. The music from the club below can make it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be bringing your concerns up with Security and ensure that there is ample security on large events when the YC stays with us.

Thank you for choosing the Coliseum Inn and we look forward to seeing you return next year.

Sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Attending events at Rexall Place, we will stay here again. Good value and saves us taking the crowded LRT ride. The adjoining lounge had awful service, we went 250 feet down the street to eat at Fireside Grill, it was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review. We definitely do have an ideal location for concerts, hockey and northlands events. We are happy you enjoyed your room and the staff was excellent.

Regarding your concerns on the Restaurant I will be bringing them up directly with with Manager of
the restaurant we do appreciate your opinion.

sincerely
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#76 of 93 in Edmonton
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#32 of 93 in Edmonton
349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmonton East
Travelodge Edmonton East
#80 of 93 in Edmonton
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Edmonton / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Property: Coliseum Inn
Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive Southbound NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Inn is located directly across from Northlands Coliseum and the Expo Center. Only 10 minutes from the heart of Downtown Edmonton, we are pleased to offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast included when you book directly with us as well as complimentary parking and Free Wi-Fi access for every room. Local calls are always free. The Coliseum Inn is pleased to feature Global Buffet, open late and available for lunch and dinner everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing