We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So called air conditioning”
Review of Coliseum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coliseum Inn
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
“So called air conditioning”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was clean, smell through out the hotel was pleasant. Staff was friendly and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We called ahead to make sure air conditioning was working. All the reviews I read said they did not work. They told us yes but we brought a fan just in case. I am very happy we did although it was not enough. I could hear the air conditioning kick in but no cold air would come out. Our fan was running and at 4am my friend had a shower to try to cool down. The windows do not open because of the air conditioner. I managed to get on and off sleep till 8am. I began to feel clostaphobic and could not be in that room any longer so I showered and we left 2 hours before we expected. I would stay here again but not in the summer months. I have never been to a hotel that claims the air conditioning is working and the room stays at a constant 26 degrees. At the least let us be able to open the window. The lack of air conditioning was the only negative. I rated quality of sleep 1 due to the temperature of the room, not because of the bed. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that the overall stay was pleasant and we will be addressing the A/C situation immediately and ensure that it is working properly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    175
    111
    55
    72
See reviews for
131
124
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray , Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Location is very convenient for any event at Rexall Place. Downfall is that the restaurant only opens late so no breakfast. You must leave hotel to eat breakfast. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinours60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to say that Fireside is only 3 minutes down the street and they are open early for breakfast.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I've been staying here off & on for years on business. I'm a huge fan of their restaurant FLOW inside the hotel. The food is delicious, the staff is courteous, very friendly & the service is always great. I would certainly return. Thanks to all the staff and management at Flow for making my stays so pleasant!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review we are happy that you had such an enjoyable time at Flow Lounge and we look forward to you returning.

Sincerely
Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favellake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

smelly hallway , problems with the door keys , and general cleanliness issues , stained bed pad with blood and urine . Staff was very friendly and as much help as they could be . would be a no go again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review although your room was not acceptable I am very happy that you and the Manager has spoken directly and have come to a solution. We are very much looking forward to your return visit.

Thank you from the Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

quite, clean, comfy, centrally located. Although one computer was down when our guest checked in. The staff were professional and offered options to the guest checking in. They were cheerful throughout the stay and remembered the guest the next day. The cleaning staff were polite and efficient. The room was spacious and well stocked with the necessities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found the staff to be courtesy and efficient. We are pleased you are enjoying your stay with us and look forward to having you return.

Sincerely from the staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Renovated and comfortable. If you are attending a function at Rexall Place or Expo Center it is a perfect location. Friday and Saturday nights can be loud due to the bar downstairs but the 7th floor is your best bet. There is no restaurants near worth spending your money. Save your guts and order in or drive somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank liveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a great stay at our hotel and found the rooms to be very comfortable. We do have an excellent location for our property. We look forward to having you return in the near
future.

from all the staff and Management

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclennan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was clean, cool & quiet. The location is my only beef but it being at the junction of the Yellowhead and the Gretzky make it convenient as a central location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rollyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We definitely have a great location. We look forward to you to returning the the near future.

From all the staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#76 of 93 in Edmonton
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#32 of 93 in Edmonton
349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmonton East
Travelodge Edmonton East
#80 of 93 in Edmonton
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Edmonton / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Property: Coliseum Inn
Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive Southbound NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Inn is located directly across from Northlands Coliseum and the Expo Center. Only 10 minutes from the heart of Downtown Edmonton, we are pleased to offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast included when you book directly with us as well as complimentary parking and Free Wi-Fi access for every room. Local calls are always free. The Coliseum Inn is pleased to feature Global Buffet, open late and available for lunch and dinner everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing