We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Eastglen Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jockey Motel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
179
197
117
58
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
197
117
58
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoilers gamefree parkingfront desk staffconvenient locationfree breakfasthash brownsconcertshelleynorthlandstjlrtrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed on the 6th floor, nice room and clean. Perfect location for going to a concert for the night.

HOWEVER, seems to be some kind of a city shelter. Arrived as police were arresting 2 people right outside. Loud commotion requiring us to call security in the middle of the night (who came very quickly). And coincidentally, credit card was compromised after providing it for the deposit.

Would I stay there again and/or recommend it? Maybe.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you found your room very comfortable and clean, we are sorry that there was an incident while you were at the hotel but are glad that it was handled in a very professional way and that everyone way safe.

We very much look forward to having you return in the future.

Sincerely
from the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed on the 6th floor, nice room and clean. Perfect location for going to a concert for the night.

HOWEVER, seems to be some kind of a city shelter. Arrived as police were arresting 2 people right outside. Loud commotion requiring us to call security in the middle of the night (who came very quickly). And coincidentally, credit card was compromised after providing it for the deposit.

Would I stay there again and/or recommend it? Maybe.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th or 7th floor. After-show bar on the lower level.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and yes our neighbourhood does have a variety of people that live here but we are working towards ensuring your safety is always number one when your at our property.


We look forward to your return.
Thank you
From the staff and Management of the Colisuem Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you're not picky this hotel would pass the test. Floors could have used more vacuuming and the area outside and the building exterior could use a facelift. I'd stay there again if it was what worked

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJToews23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes are definitely looking at doing some outside work now that the inside is all completed. Thank you look forward you returning in the near future.

Sincerely
Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff are very friendly, rooms are spacious and clean (King and Queen rooms). The location is fabulous if you are going to concerts/events at Rexall Place. However, there are two areas that need to be addressed: the room keys have to be reactivated at least once a day; there is no where nearby to get breakfast so a continental breakfast...at least muffins and fruit would be nice; the Flow Lounge (for food) is horrible. Our waitress couldn't handle more than one table and we've had this waitress a few times when the lounge was busy and not busy, the food is highly overpriced and definitely not worth the prices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review we apologize for the keys having to be reactivated it happens often once you go through the scanners at the concert. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and that it met all your expectations. There is a restaurant which is 50 meters on the corner of 118th Ave and Wayne Gretzky Trail called Fireside that opens at 7:00am. We look forward to
having you return with us in the near future.


From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We came to this hotel after being gifted a deal find from my parents. I decided to combine the deal find with another night of staying here because the Expedia price was quoted at 80$. We were given a key to one room and we walked in and the first impression was dark and grungy. It smelled very strongly of smoke and cheap perfume. There were semen stains all over the duvet cover and snot on the walls. We would not even sit down, it was so gross. I phoned the front desk and they moved us to another room that smelled better and at first impression it seemed better but then we looked under the duvet at the sheets, they had brown stains, cookie crumbs and little hairs all over the sheets. The front desk offered to change the sheets for us but by this time we had lost any good feeling for this inn. The front desk staff were nice and apologetic but we left and went to another hotel for only 20$ more. Best decision ever. I felt dirty for quite some time after we left. Sketchy clientile in inn as well, don't know how safe I would feel staying there. Dirty dirty dirty.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and although you did not stay at the hotel we definitely did take your review into consideration and have had housekeeping go through all of the rooms with Management.
We are pleased that you were happy that the front desk allowed you to check out at your request.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that we can show you that our rooms are beautiful and clean.

Sincerely
From the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews