We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coliseum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coliseum Inn
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Fort St John
1 review
“I will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I really appreciate the rooms... this is the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in... not only that but very reasonable rates.
I have stayed here twice now and will stay here again.
would have been nice to have extra pillows tho

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that your stay was very pleasing we do look forward to your return and we would be happy to give you an extra pillow on your next stay please just advise the front desk at checkin.

Thank you from the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    154
    95
    48
    68
See reviews for
109
107
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

It did the job. Right across the street from Rexall Place, not a great neighbourhood but it's nice on the inside. Don't judge a book by it's cover. If you're looking for a nice room to stay in while you watch a concert or something for just one night, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay while at Rexall Across the street.
We look forward to your return visit it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llyodminster,Ab
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easy to find the location, affordable
we just wanted a place to sleep and it was absolutely great night sleep. Although the tub is almost clogged up it is still a better place to stay especially when you are at Edmonton

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gladys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the tub in your room and are happy to advise it has been fixed. We look forward to seeing you stay with us the next time your in town.

from the staff and Management of The Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent staff, good interior, convenient parking. The area's a little sketchy, but the hotel itself is on several major roads, clean, and reasonably priced. Will use again for weekend trips into town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tyler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and very much look forward to seeing you return in the future.

From the staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson's Hope
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was beautiful and the location. For the venue we were attending was great however the bar next door to the hotel blared their music till 3 am which cost is sleep. If you are going for partying then this a great place to stay however if you want rest I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christa Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy that you enjoyed the room and the hotel, we will be talking to the club next door so that they will lower their music so that guests can enjoy their stays with us we look forward having you stay with us in the future.

from the staff and Management of Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We drove in for the Reggae fest after party at the hotels night club.Decided to stay at hotel because its so convenient where after party was at. We checked in late, lobby was clean and front desk was very pleasant ,went to our room WOW really nice not what we expected very updated,decided to grab a bite down stairs and it seemed like i was in a trendy place ,very nice place. Ordered the chicken club sandwiches fresh and tasty had a few drinks little expensive the drinks. Maybe there should be a happy hour ,but overall clean and fresh food.Then decided to go next door to the night club . We asked how much Admission was they said $10 there was 3 of us ,we were fine with that but 1 person with us had a temporary i.d with no picture and had his birth certifate and healthcare .They abrubtly said no sorry its the law no id no entry. Is this a privacy thing or something new where you have to scan everyone he was clearly over 40 years old.The temp id drivers licencse has no pic its government id they didnt care so coming all the way from calgary 1 person could not get in we decided to go in and check it out.The hotel put alot of money in to the night club as well.They should seriuosly get the issue 1 person no picture id the person is over 40 we wish we could have stayed longer but couldnt leave one of our friends behind ,he stayed next door at the restaurant was happy there good service there at least there not rude at restaurant.So we decided after to go downtown after all 3 of us went to another club all 3 of us got in no problem no id checking or scanning because we were definetely of age.Sort of strange they say its the law when other place did not check id because obviuosly were of age.Please get it sorted out.Went back after had a great sleep great rooms really nice . but noticed that hotel coming back from club the clientele on the floors going back in elevator was not really warming it was like trish w in earlier comment said a city shelter.I do not understand why this hotel did all these upgrades from the rooms to restaurant to night club and have this clientele ,it definetely hurts bussines. If they get the night club figured out with id and there clientele for hotel figured out it would be a definite repeat. Very Disappointing we drove from calgary and 1 of us could not get in to club.

Room Tip: If you do not have id for nightclub staw away they say its the law.It definetley is not,and clientel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duplantiseric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest, We are happy you had a wonderful stay at our hotel that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We understand in the evening guests can seem a little different but we assure you that your safety at our property is our number one concern. We look forward to having you return in the future.

Sincerely
Staff and management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed on the 6th floor, nice room and clean. Perfect location for going to a concert for the night.

HOWEVER, seems to be some kind of a city shelter. Arrived as police were arresting 2 people right outside. Loud commotion requiring us to call security in the middle of the night (who came very quickly). And coincidentally, credit card was compromised after providing it for the deposit.

Would I stay there again and/or recommend it? Maybe.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you found your room very comfortable and clean, we are sorry that there was an incident while you were at the hotel but are glad that it was handled in a very professional way and that everyone way safe.

We very much look forward to having you return in the future.

Sincerely
from the Staff and Management of the Coliseum Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
5.2 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#74 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Property: Coliseum Inn
Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Inn is located directly across from Rexal Place and Northlands and only 10 minutes from the heart of Downtown Edmonton. We are pleased to offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast included with every stay as well as complimentary parking and Free Wi-Fi access for every room. Local calls are always free. The Coliseum Inn is pleased to feature Flow Lounge and Grill, open late during most event nights. Enjoy your stay in our smoke free, non-pet friendly rooms which have all been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing