We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great atmosphere”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Skyview
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Skyview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great food! Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The food was excellent although the bread could of been sliced better, but overall good experience and I will be a repeat customer!! Our server sarah she gave great service and made sure we were doing okay!! Nov 30 2013

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    4
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good standard steak restaurant”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I would recommend the keg Skyview as a very good standard steak place. It doesn't wow you or blow your socks off, nor is the value incredible but when you order a steak they cook it properly and the service is usually decent. It's a good safe bet that going here you will have a good meal, however they don't take reservations and can get busy during dinner hours, especially on weekends so plan accordingly.











Helpful?
Thank archaicmaelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Want to Experience First Quality Alberta Beef? This is It! Amazing Steakhouse”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Go no farther! This restaurant serves one of the best steak, meals, fish, seafood, and drink in Edmonton North West, Alberta, Canada. The steak is appointed to your taste. It is fine dining designed to fit all occasions: couples, lovers, family, solo travelers, friends, and business dining. It is mainly for meat lovers, not for vegetarian though. It is not easy to get seated on a typical weekend because this venue is almost always full. My family and I have to wait for two hours to get seated. They give you an electronic device to buzz you in when a table is available. But don't get discouraged since the long, long wait is worth the quality of the food. Limited reservations available Sunday - Thursday. No reservation on weekends. First come, first seated on weekends only.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joebenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great steak!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

First time visiting here and was happy with our food! Steak was done to perfection although one was a bit too rare. Waitress was pleasant and friendly. Only complaint was it was extremely LOUD but it was Saturday evening ??!! Overall it was good and would go again for steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, but don't go at dinnertime”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I made the mistake of trying to get in on a Saturday evening (7pm-ish) and we were told the wait was 75 minutes. It was. Having said that, there was a hostess who came around twice with a tray of appetizers. Nice touch and they were tasty. The food was good and our waiter was friendly. I don't think it was overpriced for the meal. $160 for two pints, two glasses of wine (6 and 9oz), two appetizers, two dinners (prime rib 16oz, steak and lobster), one dessert and tip. It is better to get there early, but if you can wait, the food is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzedanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Skyview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing