We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    147
    89
    31
    26
See reviews for
205
41
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I must admit, I was not expecting much when family members and myself decided to stay here. It was in close proximity to the hospital where we needed to be for a very early appointment. The rooms were clean, spacious and all you need for this type of stay. The continental breakfast was very nice and well stocked. Location was very easy to get in and out of. Staff all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gkeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My family rented two rooms the weekend of November 23 and 24th. I made the reservation based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Check in was easy, our rooms were ready and the front desk cleak even helped us with information about restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were going to go in the hot tub and swimming pool but they were really busy so we opted not to go in. We had breakfast in the morning which was decent. And yes they do have Eggo waffles. There was a good selection of food, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, and toast. My sister said the coffee was good. The lady who put the breakfast out was really nice and pleasant. I would definately stay here again. At first I thought the price was a little high. However after comparing the price with other hotels in the area which were more expensive, I felt all right about the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel over 20 times in the past two years. Always a warm reception and they reward their frequent travellers with a free night every 15th stay; this is in addition to the usual Wyndham Rewards and, in my opinion, a great perk for business travellers such as myself. I could stay basically anywhere I wanted to but I always make Super 8 my first port-of-call when I'm doing business on the south side of Edmonton. No regrets about staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently checked in for a medical trip. I asked for two things one the medical rate and two a wheel chair accessible room. I expected something a reduction in the price due to the medical rate I was charged 123.00 I inquired if that was the medical rate I was assured rah was the medical rate I asked why it was as high as it was. I was assured that was because the room had a king bed. They did not tell me if they had an accessible room with a queen bed. Why does it cost more to have a king bed when if that is the only room they have that is accessible you have no choice but to take the king bed because the need for accessibility over rides your option for a queen. Damned either why I would say eh?

Room Tip: Be sure to qualify before you book the room the rate if you are needing it for a medical rate or if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langdon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for the convience of location and for the breakfast. When I called to enquire about the breakfast it was stated that there would be more than just waffles. There were no waffles, eggos do not count as waffles!! Good thing there were other items.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#64 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Property: Super 8 Edmonton South
Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing